...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Can I Get A Hotcha?

April 02, 2003 ... 12:17 p.m.

Can I Get A Hotcha?


Bootsie: �We have a settle to score.�
Le Prince: �How long have you been speaking English?�


Ah, it�s Wednesday. In just a few hours, after Mr. Bob teaches the History of Stuff We Are Expected Not To Know, it�s Fraternity Life.

That�s right--Eibisch�s Night O� Eye Candy.

And look, I don�t care if Uncle Bob deems one of my twins (newly single, btw. hotcha!) a spineless, fragile fossilized piece of dog shit, because Alex can do his little toga show for me anytime he wants. And, hey--bring Adam, too. I know I�ll find something for him to do.

Jailbait, shmailbait. Get �em young, train �em well, right?


It was 86 degrees here yesterday. Cedar Rapids, Iowa was warmer than any point in the state of Florida yesterday. Hotcha! That�s my new favorite word, by the way.

Last year, on April 1st, we had 6 inches of snow. Okay. Does Iowa make any sense to anyone?

Yesterday was also my cat�s 19th birthday. He celebrated by attacking me and ripping a couple of fang sized holes in my instep.

I would�ve thrown him into a wall but he�s just so darn cute.


I have a really good feeling about the rest of the upcoming year. I don�t what it is or why I have it. I like the coming seasons anyway, but there�s some kind of...anticipation or something. It�s just like something wonderful is waiting to happen this year.

And summer cannot come fast enough. I love summer anyway. I love warm or hot weather. I love the sun. I love green grass and swimming pools and sprinklers and sleeping with the windows open and getting a tan and grilling out and...I just love summer. I even love getting burned by the seatbelt buckle because your car has been sitting in the sun all day. Give me some grilled hot dogs and potato salad and I am happy. Toast me some marshmallows and I am ecstatic.


I�ve got a wee sunburn from being outside almost all day. I was cleaning out the flower beds and vegetable garden. I am thinking of getting a stall at the farmer�s market. But, at $250 a pop, I don�t know. Maybe I could go halfsies with Robin. (Did I just write �halfsies�?) I don�t know, it was just an idea. I haven�t even compared hours with my school schedule. But then, I don�t actually have my school schedule set. I know what I want, whether I get it is a whole other issue.

And, yes, I was skipping my composition class today. Mr. Nastylittletrollman was subbing. Again. I think he may have my real teacher buried in his basement, breathing through a straw, just so he may torture me with his mere presence. Grr.


Doing pretty darned okay in school. Javi the Spanish tutor hottie has really helped. I don�t think I�ll get as good a grade in Spanish as I wanted but, as long as it�s passing and transferable, it�ll be okay. I�m taking German this summer. Not like I don�t know German, but it�ll be an easy �A�. Yes. In my twisted little reality German = easy. Spanish = hard. I understand that, for the vast majority of humans, Spanish is easy but not so for yours truly.

I�m a dork.


And now, if you�ll excuse me, the college hotties who rent the house across the way, are not only grilling some...*sniff*...barbecue chicken, but are also engaging in some pickup football of the shirts and skins variety.

Hotcha!



Currently Reading:
Unnatural Death: Confessions of a Medical Examiner by Michael M. Baden

Listening To: the country station Bootsie seems to be addicted to
...Hey Elvis, can�t you see? They need you back in Memphis Tennessee. They�re making records, but there�s nothin new. Nobody ever done it quite like you!...
Amen, Billy Ray. AMEN!



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent