...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Tomorrow: The Galapagos!

March 29, 2003 ... 11:43 a.m.

Tomorrow: The Galapagos!


Le Prince: �Mmfjrm pfduhdf ihjfhf plah pus.�
Eibisch: �What about a platypus?�
Mom: �He�s talking about getting his haircut.�
Eibisch: �But what does that have to do with a platypus?�
Mom: �He said on purpose.�


purpose...platypus...it�s all the same through a mouthful of chicken. Yeah.


If pissing my mom off were an Olympic sport, I would be a multiple gold medalist. The thing is, I never know what will set her off. Today it was about fish sticks. I don�t honestly think she was angered over fish sticks, but that�s where it began.


Yesterday was icky. Cold, cloudy and rainy. The forecast called for snow. No snow yesterday. Thankfully. Le Prince was mad that he couldn�t go outside and literally blamed us for the weather. Whined all day. Threw a fit, broke every one of his crayons in half. Screamed and ranted for almost 3 hours. I was going to try and bribe him to be quiet with a movie.

It was really about me, because I just got �Alice In Wonderland� on DVD.

But Cousin#1 stopped by to chat and, suddenly, Le Prince was an angel. For 40 minutes. Then it started all over again. Because the sidewalk was dry, so the grass must be. No = fit. Grr.

And I remember what it was like to be 8 and cooped up on a rainy day. It sucks. I�m 26--it still sucks to be stuck in the house. Tried everything. Books, games, matchbox cars, etc. I even opened my velociraptor puzzle. I have a thing about dinosaurs. I have dinosaur models, stuffed dinosaurs, dino books. I have the Jurassic Park books, VHS movies and DVDs. And there�s supposed to be a new one out in 2004 or 2005. [Insert Eibisch crazy happy dance] And I�ll be totally honest...during the first movie, when Alan and Ellie see the brachiosaurus for the first time, I cried. Seriously. I cried. I still get misty. Bootsie took me to JPIII. Ask her--I didn�t blink through the whole movie lest I miss a nanosecond.

I shouldn�t have called this journal �Eibisch�, when truth in advertising would force me to have called it �The Biggest Dork In The Whole World, As Well As Any As-Yet Undiscovered Populations In The Vast Unknown That Is The Universe. Seriously. Ever. Highest Most Exalted Empress Queen Of Dorks.�

Anyway...raptor puzzle. It has a raptor surrounded by ancient foliage, in living color, doing a fair imitation of the Heisman trophy stance. You put it all together and, when darkness falls, it glows in the dark as a skeleton! Hee!

It�s the simple things that amuse me.

But, glow-in-the-dark or not, the puzzle was a bust. As was everything else. He wouldn�t even watch the movie--it was �for babies�. It was one of those �Just wait until your father gets home� days. Only it was actually �Just wait until Mom gets home�.


Bought pizza and rented some movies last night.

Okay, this is probably why I�m single. Because on Friday nights, instead of going to clubs or what-have you, I stay at home and watch movies. I mean, I�m sure my soulmate is out there somewhere. But then I think, searching for him is so much more difficult than sitting on the couch, eating pizza and watching movies.

Anyway, watched The Ring around midnight. While this is not that scary (although a damned sight better than that Blair Witch tripe), it was still creepy to watch it at night alone. Quick pretense description...urban legend...watch freaky images...immediately get freaky phone call...die 7 days later. Okay? I watched the film, slightly creeped out. The exact moment the movie was over, *RING*. I kid you not. It was Oscar, but still. Kinda freaky.


Saturday-8: "The War and I"

Let's make this clear. Are you against the war? Why or why now?
I am not against the war.

Do you agree with what Bush is doing right now? Explain.
It needs to be done. No one will help these people, because they would rather have oil . Hussein tortures his own people. He is kidnapping children now to force their fathers to fight against the Americans/Brits and if they refuse--the children, then the rest of the family, then the father are murdered. He has dissidents put in a meat grinder feet first, to hear their screams. He just had a dissident�s tongue cut out in public, tied to a pole and made bystanders watch as the man bled to death.

How do you feel about Saddam? Did you feel the same about him before the war?
He is evil. He should�ve been taken care of the first time we were over there.

Why are many foreign countries against the war? Do they have their own personal reasons for their own country by defending it?
I think most of them are against the USA on principle. It doesn�t matter what we do, they resent and hate us. Many of the others, I believe, have personal agendas--such as oil contracts and development loans that are only valid while Hussein is in power.

If you were an Iraqi: do you agree with what Saddam is doing right now?
NO! I have Iraqi friends (well, half Iraqi--their dad is Iraqi) and they are/were terrified of him. They don�t just want him out, they want him drawn, quartered and beheaded.

If you lived in a "not-so-big-and-strong" country and your country were attacked by a super power country, what would you do?
You mean like if I was in Kuwait when Iraq attacked? We are NOT arbitrarily attacking some �weaker� country. Bush (whatever you may think of him) does not sit in the Oval Office throwing darts at a map...�Today we attack Greenland!� Get a grip, people.

If you were the President of the US, would you stop the war now?
Only if the objectives have been accomplished and we have possession, and a full accounting, of all American MIA/POW.

Can you tell when the war will be over? And who will be "the winner"?
I don�t know when it will be over, but I think the average, John Q. Public Iraqi citizens will be the actual winners.


Currently Reading:
The Dante Club by Matthew Pearl

Listening To: Star Turtle--Harry Connick Jr.
...What makes you think you can navigate when you don't know where I'm flyin�...



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent