...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Layers & 8 On A Sunday

May 23, 2004 ... 1:46 p.m.

Mom: �Ew, I think this milk is bad ... Hey, Eib, come taste this.�


LAYER ONE:


-- Name: Eibisch
-- Birth date: March 2, 1977
-- Birthplace: Iowa City, IA
-- Current Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
-- Eye Color: brown
-- Hair Color: black (as Caucasianally as possible)
-- Height: 5'3
-- Righty or Lefty: Righty
-- Zodiac Sign: Pisces

LAYER TWO:


-- Your heritage: French (I�m sorry, too), Scandinavian, English, Irish
-- The shoes you wore today: I�ve been barefoot
-- Your weakness: kittens, brownies and intelligent men with brown eyes
-- Your fears: winged stinging creatures--bees, wasps, etc
-- Your perfect pizza: deep dish pepperoni
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: I�ll get back to you ...

LAYER THREE:


-- Your most overused phrase on AIM: dude
-- Your thoughts first waking up: usually whatever was my last thought before I fell asleep
-- Your best physical feature: my eyes or, maybe, my lips
-- Your bedtime: usually some time between 1 and 3 am.
-- Your most missed memory: I don�t know

LAYER FOUR:


-- Pepsi or Coke: Coke
-- McDonald's or Burger King: BK all the way
-- Single or group dates: Single
-- Adidas or Nike: Boycott Nike! Actually, I like Reebok best
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: I don�t drink tea
-- Chocolate or vanilla: vanilla or banana splits or hot fudge sundaes
-- Cappuccino or coffee: I don�t drink coffee

LAYER FIVE:


-- Smoke: nope
-- Cuss: rarely
-- Daily Morning Ritual: turn on radio, roll out of bed, brush my teeth, get dressed, do chores, then whatever--it changes tomorrow
-- Have a crush(es): near perpetually
-- Do you think you've been in love: I don�t think so. Not really and truly.
-- Want to go to college: I am
-- Want to get married: maybe
-- Believe in yourself: usually
-- Get motion sickness: never
-- Think you're attractive: I think so
-- Think you're a health freak: nope
-- Get along with your parent(s): most of the time
-- Like thunderstorms: yes
-- Play an instrument: French horn, percussion, little piano, little guitar

LAYER SIX:

In the past month...
-- Drank alcohol: Of course. Why, I�m drunk right now. In fact, I lug around a cooler of beer at all times. That was sarcasm for the uninitiated.
-- Done a drug: prescription ones
-- Had Sex: nope
-- Made Out: nope
-- Gone on a date: I guess
-- Gone to the mall?: no
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: no
-- Eaten sushi: no
-- Been on stage: yes
-- Been dumped: no
-- Gone skating: no
-- Made homemade cookies: yes
-- Gone skinny dipping: no
-- Dyed your hair: no
-- Stolen anything: no

LAYER SEVEN:

Ever...
-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: yes
-- If so, was it mixed company: yes
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: no, I�ve been buzzed, but not drunk
-- Been caught "doing something": no
-- Been called a tease: no
-- Gotten beaten up: not unless you count my sister. And I give as good as I get.
-- Changed who you were to fit in: no, not to �fit in�

LAYER EIGHT:


-- Age you hope to be married: I don�t know as I want to get married, but we�ll go with before 30
-- Numbers and Names of Children: As many as the good Lord sees fit to bless me with. For names, I have a certain boy name I love and all my boy names are �J� names. I have no clue for a girl. Maybe �Sara� because it means �princess� and I adore A Little Princess. So, I can read it to MY princess.
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: haven�t thought about it. Maybe Vegas, but it isn�t worth my sister spending the rest of her life in prison after she murders me for eloping.
-- How do you want to die: an old lady asleep in my bed
-- Where you want to go to college: WSU or UIowa or Chaminade
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: independently wealthy
-- What country would you most like to visit: Greece

LAYER NINE:

In a guy...
-- Best eye color: dark
-- Best hair color: dark
-- Short or long hair: I care not
-- Height: taller than me
-- Best weight: I�m not picky
-- Best articles of clothing: jeans or, you know, a basketball uniform (Hi, Bru)
-- Best first date location: planetarium. Because I�m a dork.
-- Best first kiss location: someplace where we�re alone

LAYER TEN:


-- Number of drugs taken illegally: 0
-- Number of people I could trust with my life: 5
-- Number of CDs that I own: I don�t know, but I have 52 that are just Elvis.
-- Number of piercings: 6, 4 in my right ear & 2 in my left
-- Number of tattoos: Didn�t you know I have full sleeves?
-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: 4
-- Number of scars on my body: several
-- Number of things in my past that I regret: 1, the only time I let my friends influence what I thought of someone. I was such an idiot.


Saturday-8 :: candy, candy, everywhere!

1. I love chocolate, and my German student always brings me German chocolate from her country. For some reason, I HATE German chocolate! it's not creamy, and it almost tastes like carob. Bleah! But every time, I take it and say "dankeschoen," and then give it to my kids. This might be a difficult answer, but what kind of chocolate do you NOT like?
I am, generally, not a fan of chocolate--unless it�s in something or mixed with something. That said, I love brownies. But, when I was at German camp, we got to buy snacks at a little kiosk. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Toblerones. And, for a treat, we got these bars called �Rittersports�. I have seen Rittersports here (Iowa) once, bought it and it didn�t taste as good as I remembered.

2. One candy I cannot resist is Jelly Belly jellybeans. I prefer the original kind. However, I cannot stand any other kind of jellybean! Are you a jellybean fan?
No. No. No.

3. Even though I love candy, I never eat it at the movies. I ALWAYS get theatre popcorn and a soda, and no candy. Do you forego candy at the movies and stick w/ just popcorn, or do you always have movie candy?
I hate popcorn. Hate, hate, hate popcorn. Every once in a while, I�ll have Reese�s Pieces. Mostly, I like licorice at movies.

4. I love brownies, and you will often find home-made ones in my home. Do you bake brownies, or are you one of those people who purchases them pre-made from the supermarket bakery?
I like to bake them, from scratch or a box.

5. I don't like cake or ice cream, and don't ever eat it at birthdays or weddings. I don't even like to eat it at my own birthday. Are you a cake-and-ice-cream person?
I wouldn�t say I love cake, but I like it. I do love ice cream.

6. Even though I am not a cake/ice cream person as a general, I LOVE chocolate cake. I prefer the 'manufactured' supermarket or Entermen's chocolate cake over the homemade kind. I consider chocolate cake my 'Achilles heel.' Do you have a specific sweet that will ALWAYS make you buckle?
Brownies, especially fresh from the oven and still warm. And fudge.

7. I am 31 years old, and I've never had a cavity, even though I've got a sweet tooth. Have you had cavities/fillings, or do you avoid the dentist like the plague?
I�ve had one cavity. I don�t avoid my dentist--he avoids me.

8. Now for a naughty question ... have you ever, or do you regularly, implement sweets in the bedroom? Could be anything from whip creme to chocolate sauce to ... ??? Tell us about it!!! ;)
I live at home. With my mother. What do you think?



Currently Reading: The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
Thank you, MeeshaPeesha.

Listening To: Plain White T's
...trying to think of something, anything just to keep me from thinking of you...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent