...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Rain, Rain Go Away

April 29, 2004 ... 10:55 a.m.

[Bootsie�s Philosophy of Dating]
Eibisch:
�He�s cute, but he�s engaged.�
Bootsie: �So?�
Eibisch: �So?! He�s getting married!�
Bootsie: �Nothing is certain until after the wedding ...�
Bootsie: �... And even then there are accidents.�


Went shopping yesterday for a wedding gift for Couin#1 and Ivy. I got them some towels. I thought about grocery certificates, but they don�t cook. Ever. I also thought of getting them maid service. But, please, I don�t make enough to pay a maid�s salary plus all the therapy she would require after attempting to clean that house.

So, they�re getting towels. Orange towels. Ugly orange towels. Because I�m spiteful like that. Hey, they had towels on their wedding registry--lavender towels--but, towels, nonetheless.


I went to school this morning to pay part of my tuition and get my books (which is a whole other story). Guess who I saw? No, not Jade Puget.

Dude. Why you gotta harsh my mellow?

Actually, my mellow was already harshed. I saw ... dun dun DUN ... Mr. Nastylittletrollman. Why is he not dead yet? He must be at least 145 years old. Perhaps he is dead. Maybe he is haunting me and I�ve developed an �I-see-dead-people� extra sensory power.

But no--my sister saw him, too.

�Wow--he really does look like a little troll!�

Alas, I am taking no lit courses this summer. Unless Mr. Nastylittletrollman has suddenly grown a brain inside his considerable cranium, he won�t be teaching any of my classes this summer. Or even subbing.


Got home and jumped in the bath. Well ... I filled it first. But I took a bath and now I have my favorite pjs on and .... yeah, that�s right. Pajamas at 11 am. So? I don�t like to sleep in them, but I would wear them all day if I could get away with it.

It�s gray and cool and rainy. I would much rather it storm. Or, you know, be sunny. But it�s supposed to rain all weekend. Yay.

Normally, like Wendy, I really feel like baking. However, unlike Wendy, I am not going to. Because I also feel like vegging on the couch and watching �Family Guy� dvds until whenever I feel like stopping. And so it shall be done.


Do you have plans June 4? I do. I am going to see Herman�s Hermits at the Surf Ballroom. I love the Surf Ballroom. It�s decorated with a seaside theme, hence the �Surf� part, but they always have rock and roll oldies revivals/concerts.

Other music, too. Blake Shelton (who is one BIG hunk of a man) and Josh Turner (it should be a crime to be that gorgeous AND have a voice that sexy) will be there next month.

Have y�all seen La Bamba? The last place Ritchie Valens, Big Bopper and Buddy Holly performed before the died in that plane crash was the Surf Ballroom. Lot of history.


I�ll write more later. I�m just feeling so ... blah ... today.



Currently Reading: I got nothing. Damn it.

Listening To: my Buddy Holly favorites
...dreaming of the time I can hold you tight, wishing that the time would come tonight...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent