...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Again With The Planning

March 27, 2004 ... 12:27 a.m.

Bootsie: �God, your feet stink!�
Cousin#1: �How bad?�
Bootsie: �Bad like they�re emitting green clouds of noxious gas.�
Cousin#1: �...�
Bootsie: �CARCINOGENIC green clouds of noxious gas.�


I�m really starting to lean towards starting a new journal. One, it�ll be a change and I may be able to design a new layout. Also, even though I have asked her not to, my damn sister insists on reading this.

Maybe she thinks I can�t tell. But, no. That can�t be it, because I have told her about my stat tracker. Hmm. Maybe she thinks she has some kind of magical cloaking power that hides her from the tracker.

Of course, if she believes that, she is an idiot. And very wrong in that idiocy.


Got the Summer class schedule book today. Hoping to dash my �Zen Master of Horrific Scheduling� title (3 years running! woo!), I have one class by mail and two from 8-noon until July 16.

Or, at least, that�s the plan. Because registration isn�t until late April. Allegedly. Because, somehow--it�s all very mysterious--these classes fill up long before registration begins. Maybe it�s magic!

I am taking (another) introductory Philosophy class. I like the Philosophy classes I�ve taken before. I don�t want to make a career out of it, but I enjoy the thought process.

I hope we don�t have to read Sophie�s World again. Because, while � of the book is wonderfully intriguing, the end is bizarre. And �bizarre� may be a slight understatement.

Then, �Religions of the West� or �Judaism, Christianity & Islam.� I don�t have a particular desire to take this class, but I need it for elective credits. I�m sure it will be interesting. Okay, I�m not sure. But I have hope. And, anyway, it�s only for six weeks--half of a normal class.

Lastly, I�m planning to take Sociology. �Marriage and Social Problems� or something. It is the self-study one and I�ll have it done in less than a week. That�s not bragging--just a fact.

The first two are timed very well. This is not my doing. There are a finite number of classes offered in Summer and only a few different times. But these two are right next door to each other and over by noon (12:10, to be precise), so I�ll arrive home at the perfect time to jump in my pool.

I may have mentioned before that I swim like a fish. I love to swim. And, now that we have our own pool, I seriously doubt I will ever see the inside of my home during daylight hours. I make no promises about night hours, either. Nope, stormy weather doesn�t faze me.

People! I warched a lightning storm from within the safety of a large, water-filled metal tank! I think I can handle some pansy-ass thunder.


I didn�t have my appointment with my gi doc on Wednesday, because he called and rescheduled. For May.

This ticks me off for a couple of resons. First ... his office called and rescheduled my very first post-hospitalization visit three times. I called to reschedule after the last tim they did because I didn�t have a ride. When I finally saw him, he ripped me a new one for �not taking [my AIH] seriously�. I saw him 28 days post-hospitalization. I had been on a huge daily dose of Prednisone--60mgs/day.

Secondly ... at the first visiti, he commands me to make ann appointment in four weeks. I do. They call the day of the appointment to reschedule because my doc is on vacation. Yeah. I finally meet with him. He talks to me for exactly three minutes and 18 seconds. I make my next appointment for March 24. He bumps my Prednisone down to 10 mgs/day (you have to wean off the big doses. I went 60, 45, 40, 30, 25, 20, 15 and am still at 10).

Wednesday, they call to reschedule. I will have been at this dosage of Prednisone for 4 flipping months by May. Most people who take Prednisone long term start between 5 and 10 mgs every other day or 5 a day. I started on 60 and I�m still at 10.

And another thing that bugs me is my doc is part of a big group of 9 gi docs and, whenever I do go in, I wait for hours to be lectured for a scant few minutes.

Also, he never tells me anything. Apparently, while I was incarcerated hospitalized, everyone else was aware of the severity of my illness--my family wasn�t sure I�d even survive. But I, having no clue, was all �I�m watching �Golden Girls�--wake me for my biopsy. Do da, do da.�

So, I got an appointment at the U of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics. Which is where I plan to go if I�m ever sick again. There are two hospitals in my city. I won�t back to Mercy, who misdiagnosed my knee and misdiagnosed my grandpa and he very nearly died. I was at St. Luke�s, but I will not be returning after the post-biopsy debacle--which, perhaps I will share with you in the future.

Anyway--new appointment for April 9. So, we�ll see what happens then.



Currently Reading: Birth Of An Age (Book Two of the Christ Clone Trilogy) by James BeauSeigneur

Listening To: Jonny Lang.
...Good morning, little schoolgirl. Can I go home with you? Tell your mama and your daddy I�m a little schoolboy, too...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent