...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I Should Be Out

February 27, 2004 ... 10:04 p.m.

Ernie: �See, Eibisch, the thing is I just don�t care�


Survivor. Rich! Rich? Rich.

The man BIT A SHARK, people! A shark!

Oh, well. At least it wasn�t Colby or Ethan. Or Boston Rob (even though his moustache makes him look sleazy and the Amber thing? whatever.). I find them all rather aesthetically pleasing, but I miss Cesternino.


And my sister? Remember how she �bumped� into The Fella. Still in shock, thank you for asking.

And remember the 20-year-old hottie? My sister �bumped� into him at a gas station today. And he bought her a pop.

Okay. So, yeah. In 2003, the fates cursed me. And now they�re trying to drive me mad with their incessant toying.

Fates. Hate them.

Yes, he�s 20 and frighteningly young, but it�s not really about him. It�s the principle. First The Fella, then the juniors section hottie (henceforth, he shall be called �Junior�) ... who�s next? Huh? Because I swear, the SECOND she brings Jade Puget home, I will keel over dead. Dead, I tell you! DEAD!


I will be in Iowa City Saturday watching the Hawkeyes kick the ever loving snot out of those Minnesota Golden Gophers yellow rodents from the North. I hate UMinnesota with a passion. Partially stemming from an incident in which our former coach complained about the rough play looking more like football rather than basketball. So UM�s former coach, clever guy, came out to his press conference with his assistants dressed in football pads. Oh, will the hilarity never cease?

Yes, actually. It did. I really hate people who can dish it out, but can�t take it.

I most certainly will NOT let it go.

Anyway, I just bought the tickets and they�re fairly good seats. And, for that, I must thank Captain Gel.

Yes, Captain Gel, thank you. You have sucked so long and so badly that Carver doesn�t even fill anymore. I appreciate how far down you�ve run my team. So much so that the Illini fans at Wednesday�s game outnumbered our student section.

Way to go! Cheers!

Yes, I am being quite sarcastic. But seriously? Being able to buy decent tickets at a discounted price to an in-season home game border war? It�s like ... like ... like buying front row tickets to Britney two days before the show at $50 a pop.


Home alone on a Friday night. Again. But I�m okay with that. Really. I�m pretty boring, I guess, Which is okay because I own it. That and my dorkiness. Gah, if I�m not a walking advertisement for potential relationships, I don�t know what is.

I rented Runaway Jury today. I liked it, even though I�m not much of a Grisham fan--he�s too hypocritical for my taste. But I feel like it was $2 well spent.

Boring, dorky AND cheap! w00t! What more could you ask for?


Currently Reading: Ship Of Gold In The Deep Blue Sea by Gary Kinder

Listening To: downloads
...And all the miles that separate disappear now when I'm dreamin' of your face...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent