...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Tastes Just Like Cherry Cola ... C-O-L-A, Cola

February 19, 2004 ... 1:49 p.m.

Bootsie: �Unless you are being tortured by small monkeys with large tasers, you may shut the hell up.�


I have been in a mood for the last few days, I tell you what. I even wrote an entry but, when I realized I had actually written the f-word (more than once!) and I never even say that word, I figured I better just calm down.

It�s a whole school/tuition/classes/Counselor of Doom thing and I ... ohhh ... just better not get into it. Because then I will be in a foul mood. I do not want to be in a foul mood. Me being in a merely bad mood is a rare occurrence and not a pleasant experience. But me in a foul mood? I know I am scary. I have a nasty mouth (you would be surprised at the terrible things you can say without actually swearing!), have been known to break things and could, possibly, do you bodily harm.

What, you say, not dear sweet Eibisch! It�s true. Except that I am rarely in a bad mood. Heck, I am rarely not in a good mood--not even a �meh� mood. So rare, even when I am, usually I don�t let on. But a once-in-a-blue-moon-if-that foul mood? Oh baby, if I am in one around you? You will know it and, more than likely, you will deserve it.


So, how was your Valentine�s Day? Good? Good! Mine sucked! As per the usual. Actually, no it didn�t. It was pretty much a normal Saturday. Which is fine because I don�t like Valentine�s Day, anyway. It�s stupid and it�s too commercialized and it�s stupid and nobody knows it�s real story and it�s stupid and I hate it and ... yeah. There it is.

Seriously, though, get me flowers some other day. Jeez. You love me more on February 14 than June 12? Please. But I do feel obligated to note that there are only 12 more shopping days until my birthday. Cash is fine, too.

Ahem. I spent the afternoon of February 14 at Carver Hawkeye Arena--GO HAWKEYES!!!--watching Iowa kick Michigan�s butt! Woo-hoo!

And also? If GB were a few years older, I would most assuredly rethink my whole �Valentine�s Day sucks and I want no part of it� attitude. Because, yeah, he�s a hunk. He�s hot. He�s 20. Excuse me while I go shower.

Anyway, then I went home and ... I don�t remember! What? I�ve heard of people blocking out extremely painful memories--but extremely boring ones? Gah, I cannot think!

My mom gave me an Elvis desk calendar and two tins with Elvis� picture on them, full of chocolates. My sister got jewelry. I feel a bit slighted. And my tins? I don�t actually get them until Mom finishes all of the chocolates. I�m not a big chocolate fan, but still. Whatever.

That night, I watched some programs about Ancient Egyptians. Life of the party, no? I am really into Egyptian history (hi. me. dork.) but it still seems a little pathetic, doesn�t it? That was a rhetorical question.

Because I just get so darn invested.


My mom and her friend apparently have some sort of backstory or inside joke which revolves around �Lola� by the Kinks. This makes me slightly uncomfortable.


I have a few names on my buddy list, so I know when they sign on (if you�re not in a band, you�re not on the list. huh. I just realized what an elitist I am). It gives me a little happy noise when someone signs on.

When someone signs off, the noise becomes a slamming door. Which I began to take as a personal affront. So I messed with the sound files.

So, now when someone signs off, it says �Can I just remind you to bite me?� AND the slamming door.


Currently Reading: Ship Of Gold In The Deep Blue Sea by Gary Kinder

Listening To: Sam Cooke
...Another Saturday night and I ain�t got nobody...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent