...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Stupid Punksatawney Phil

February 05, 2004 ... 4:52 p.m.

Oscar: �You should come here! There are lots of single guys in this country!�
Eibisch: �Yeah, I need rejections on a whole other level.�
Oscar: �Two levels, Eib--international AND bilingual!�


I have been online, I just haven�t updated.

I had blood drawn about an hour ago and, while we were driving to the lab, we almost got in an accident. We were driving along 1st Avenue, when this SUV (Ford Explorer, I think) just barreled through a red light. If we had been a second faster, he would�ve �t-boned� our car. As it was, Bootsie had to slam on the brakes so hard and fast that we did a doughnut in the middle of the street.

If I hadn�t had an appointment, that young man may be dead or, at the very least, seriously injured. Because my sister has road rage like you wouldn�t believe. And today, she let loose a string of obscenities the likes of which I have never heard. I know she thought about following him. I saw the thought form and I saw her debating the notion and then I saw her look at the clock. Whew.

That young man? Cannot possibly know how lucky he is.


I am depressed. Well, you know, not clinically.

As of January 31, the SciFi channel is no longer airing Mystery Science Theatre 3000.

Damn you, SciFi Channel! DAMN YOU!!

Note to SciFi Channel: You suck. You only played a select few episodes, anyway! What do you need two hours Saturday morning for? Dune? Dark Shadows? Come ON! Two measly hours! Do you understand that the state of Iowa bball is such that I need a weekly shot of MST3K? Do you care? You didn�t even play Joel episodes! You should�ve played some Joel episodes. The Giant Gila Monster was science fiction-y. You suck.


Did y�all watch the Super Bowl? Yeah, that whole halftime �incident� has been rehashed a bajillion times. But, really, was the breast all that much more offensive than the crotch biting dog or the farting horse & burned woman commercials? I don�t think so. Besides, at least something livened up that lame show.

Jeez. That was the most boring halftime in a long while. And the NFL saying MTV wasn�t going to produce halftimes anymore? Who are you gonna get, NFL? I�m sure Glen Campbell could do a really rocking version of �Rhinestone Cowboy.� Maybe y�all could even get Pat Boone to duet! W00T!

Also? I knew one of the players. I was not rooting for his team, though. I won't say which team he plays for, but he does have a Super Bowl Championship ring now.

Subtle, non?


It�s supposed to snow up to a foot tonight.

12 inches. On top of the current 5 or so.

Grr.

Speaking of snow ... I put up some new photos. Some of my backyard, a couple of Tinker so y�all can see him--do not be fooled by the cute fuzziness! He hates and would just as soon kill me as take a nap, but I know how to use that can opener.

And they�re here.

I wish it was June. I want to swim in our pool. I want to open the windows. I want to grill on the deck. I want to go to Warped Tour. I want to see the summer basketball league and hit on Brunner and then take a shower because, although he�s hot, he�s just this side of jailbait. I want to go to Boston (that is in regards to something else that I haven�t mentioned, trying to avoid making plans to avoid them falling through, but I want to do it).

I am, however, slightly concerned about this summer. I don�t want to get ahead of myself, because I had a really good feeling about last year. And it was far from good. If an increment of time can be evil--2003 was. So, I�m a little gun-shy about making predictions for this year.

But this summer? May be the best ever. Boston ... that�s all I�m saying. I do NOT want to jinx this!


And, haha! Yet another hit for �steve alford sucks�.

Been five years, nice of you to catch on.


Currently Reading: Mr. Posterior and the Genius Child by Emily Jenkins

Listening To: WEEZER
...I like you way too much--my baby, I�m afraid I�m falling for you...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent