...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Better Entry Later ... Hopefully

February 23, 2004 ... 9:11 a.m.

Bootsie: �What are you watching?�
Eibisch: �Sex and the City.�
Bootsie: �Why?�
Eibisch: �It�s the finale.�
Bootsie: �Of a series you have never seen before.�
Eibisch: �But it�s the finale!�
Bootsie: �Wow. Do you know you�re a freak?�


I have the song �Let�s Go Fly A Kite� from Mary Poppins stuck in my head.


I spent the vast majority of the weekend going through records. We�re thinning the herd and thinking about selling them on eBay or something. They�re almost all in near-perfect condition. I found several Elvis ones that had never been opened. Some Beatles, Streisands, Johnny Cash and, for whatever reason, a ton of Glenn Miller.

Once, my mom ran over to my stereo and put a record (that�s right--MY stereo--with a turntable) on. The following is verbatim:

Mom: �See if you remember this one.�
*blasts beginning of �Wooly Bully�*
Eibisch: �Uno, dos ... one, two, tres, quatro!�
*�Uno, dos ... one, two, tres, quatro�*
Bootsie: �Oh, now, see? It�s just wrong that we know that. We are so warped!�
Mom:That is not warped. What is the first thing you think of when you hear it?�
*plays beginning again*
Eibisch/Bootsie: �Johnny!� [chopper pilot on �Tour of Duty�, circa 1988. Once flew in blasting �Wooly Bully�]
Mom:That is warped.�

Do you see? Do you see how it is? What I live with?


My uncle�s cabin was broken into. I think it was his neighbor who is mad at my uncle. My uncle has had to run off some of the neighbor�s friends who were hunting on his land. Anyway, whoever it was stole ammunition, a handgun, the best bow and the deer hunting rifle (BASTARD!). And what leads me to suspect the neighbor? That�s all that was taken. None of the antiques or electronics. None of the cash. And there were three bows, only the best one was taken. Also, the thief left my uncle�s crossbow. Crossbows are only legal in few areas.

And I realize I just lost everyone.

I set this incident up as further proof that God and/or the universe hates me and my family.

2004 is kicking my ass as it is and now it takes my deer sausage? Damn you, 2004! DAMN YOU!


The snow is melting here, but we�re supposed to get more Thursday-ish.

Gah. Is it June yet?


Currently Reading: Ship Of Gold In The Deep Blue Sea by Gary Kinder

Listening To: Deja Entendu by Brand New
...today's the day it gets tired, today's the day we dropped out...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent