...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

The Kickovers. Good Band.

July 23, 2003 ... 2:14 p.m.

[3am]
Telephone: *RING*
Eibisch: �What?�
Oscar: �Hi!�
Eibisch: �What the...aren�t you home?�
Oscar: �Yes, but I�m bored.�


I got free tickets to Tomb Raider: Cradle of Life tomorrow and I am entered in a drawing for Kelly Clarkson concert tickets.

I hope I win them. I can sell them. Kelly Clarkson? Puh-leeze! Now, if it had been AFI...Jade Puget? I�d have been all over that.

Like white on rice in a glass of milk during a blizzard in Antarctica, baby!

But, really, AFI come to Iowa? Pfft.

Okay. Remember the waxing djs? Well, my alarm went off today and they were having a call-in contest. Stump the band or something. You give them a song title and the band name and you get Tomb Raider tickets. If you stump them, you get in the drawing for the concert tickets. So I call. And I call and call and call and call. And call and call. Busy every time. Just as I decide to give up, I get through. It rings and rings and rings. And rings and rings and rings. At that point, I was really hoping that I had dialed the right number. They finally answered. I had originally planned to ask them to sing She Ain�t Pretty by Northern Pikes but, for some reason, I challenged them with Under You by The Kickovers.

They did not get it. Woo-hoo! I thought about Mest or Good Charlotte. But, whereas The Kickovers are Boston based, Mest is from Chicago--too close--and Good Charlotte is too popular.

But I won! I�m gonna see Tomb Raider before you do! Nyah Nyah!


My brother is outside playing basketball. The kid can shoot. He is really good. He probably has a better free throw percentage than Oscar.

Ha! I�m gonna have to remember that one.

Le Prince has this weird little dance he does when he makes baskets. It�s like a seizure. But, he has recently added to the seizure dance. Weezer lyrics. The boy loves country music, but he will do his dance while singing the first lines of �Photograph�.
�If you want it, you can have it� but then he adds �No you can�t! Why? Cuz I got it ALL, baby!�

He�s mastering the art of trash talking. *wipes tear* They grow up so fast!


Tonight, after my Big Ass History Exam #2, a bunch of my pals are coming over. To play Trivial Pursuit. Because my mom bought a new edition. This is how boring my life is. Oh, sure--we have fun and all but, really, 20-somethings who gather to play a board game? And, of course, I will take copious notes. And post the night�s revelry for you all tomorrow.

See? You learn things here. The knowledge gleaned from my diary might be utterly inconsequential, but it�s still knowledge.

Someday, when you�re drunk and watching Jeopardy! and you drunkenly bet your best friend that you know the Final Jeopardy question before the category comes up and they show the category and it is �tariffs� and then the question/answer is �What tariff, introduced in 1909 by two Republicans, was first introduced as a protective measure but actually did not change or increased 1,370 of the 2,020 tariff schedules already in place?� and the music begins and, as you stare bleary-eyed at the tv, you feel a glimmer of repressed knowledge. Yes!

�Hawley. Smoooooooot,� you slur, to your buddy�s amazement.

And, of course the answer is...the Payne-Aldrich Tariff Act.

It said 1909. People, I can�t help you if you don�t read. Of course, you�ll blame the teacher. Everybody always blames the teachers. That�s why I major Chemistry. Because I don�t need that kind of pressure.


Currently Reading: Gettysburg by Newt Gingrich.

Listening To: downloads
...never will forget those nights, I wonder if it was a dream. Remember how you made me crazy, remember how I made you scream...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent