...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It's All Just The Same

May 28, 2003 ... 8:51 p.m.

It's All Just The Same


Mom: �Oh God. This new drug? Dipping marijuana in embalming fluid?�
Eibisch: �Yeah, Ma, that�s been around a while.�
Mom: �How do you know?�
Eibisch: �What? I meant--what will they think of next?�
Mom: �Yeah...�
Eibisch: �Uh...what is this �marijuana� of which you speak?�


Moms are tricky. Watch out for �em.


Well. School. Blech.

My Philosophy class is my early class. The teacher seems okay. We have 13 students in the class. 10 of them are BEST FRIENDS 4-EVAH--they had the matching caps and t-shirts saying so to prove it.

Okay. First, even if that�s true--why would you want to wear the same thing as 9 other people? Doesn�t that seem a little elementary-school-girl-scout-meeting-dayish? And remember all the Abercrombie clones from my Theatre class? It�s just a new batch. Except, instead of pastel turtlenecks, the favored look is spaghetti strap tanks and khaki shorts or capris.

Also, perms seem to be making a comeback. Why?

The 10 crowd was very click-ish, but there was a guy my age and a middle-aged woman. They were nice. I have no idea what their names are. I�ll get them tomorrow.

Comp II. *Sigh* More of the same. 16 people in the class, 10 women. 3 or 4 of the gals took the class with their boyfriends. It�s a computer class. 3� hours long. At night. Last night, we had to read a letter on cyber terrorism and analyze, summarize and respond to it. It took me..oh..15 minutes. And the rest of the time I surfed the internet. w00t! My teacher is 45-ish , bald and has some really unfortunate facial hair. He talks like a Jersey girl...on quaaludes. (What? What are these �quaaludes� of which I speak?) So, instead of �Ohmigawd, when I read this I was like, Sheila! Ohmigawd! Your nails look great, but [insert hair flip] these terrorists...�--it�s more like �Oh...my...gaaaawwwwddd...whennnn...I...�.

And he�s just not that smart. Seriously. One of the boyfriends had to explain what �10 fold� meant. And I had to explain what the Manhattan Project was.

Teacher: �Does anybody know what this Manhattan Project reference means?�
Class: *silence*
Teacher: �Anybody?�
Class: *silence*
Eibisch: *deep sigh, raises hand*
Teacher: �Eibisch?�
Eibisch: �The Manhattan Project was a group of top scientists gathered to make the atomic bombs used in World War II.�
Teacher: �What now? What bombs?�
Eibisch: *incredulous* �The scientists who made the bombs that were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki.�
Teacher: �Yessss...Nagassssssaki...Japan, correct?�

People! That is a word-for-word conversation. I had my mini-cassette recording. My mom didn�t believe me until I played the tape.

Anyway, famous last words. Yep. Can�t take the class. I thought I�d be upset. I�m not, though.

School used to interest me. Learning, going to school, even people watching. I don�t know what my problem is--nothing and nobody seems to interest me when it comes to Kirkwood. Everybody just seems the same. I�m not saying that is a bad thing--I�m saying it�s a boring thing. And why this is particularly bothersome this year, I do not know.

They just need to make a test so that I can test out of...college, in general.

School is just too damn easy for me. The only challenging course I have ever taken is Spanish II, and I�m fairly certain it wouldn�t have been so difficult, had there not been 5 years between it and Spanish I. But, you know, whatever. And, I�m sorry, I�m one of those people who never cracks a book outside of class, never studies, never takes notes and still gets easy �A�s. I�ve always been like that. For all my griping, Spanish II? �A-� Okay, that �-� bugs the crap out of me. But I really thought I�d tank and get a �C�.

My point is, is that I need something at school to keep me interested. And secretly surfing the internet for 2+ hours every Tuesday night is not gonna cut it. Although I did install AOL Instant Messenger on my computer at school so, you know, if you wanna be nice ...

I know! Jade Puget should enroll in all my classes. I don�t care if he learns anything--I need some eye candy, dang it!

Jade. Hi. IM me.


Currently Reading: Love In The Time Of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
(Okay. I lied. I hate this book. But I must finish it. Principle and all.)

Listening To: Mest
...do ya think you know the way I feel and do ya think ya feel the way I do...



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent