...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

PLEASE!

March 21, 2003 ... 11:52 p.m.

PLEASE!


Bootsie: �You don't need a car. You don't go anywhere!�


Today I packed away my sweaters and broke out the Spring and Summer clothes. I don�t care if it is 44 degrees and rainy and I haven�t seen the sun all week. Today is the first full day of Spring, by golly. I refuse to kowtow to Mother Nature! I�m going to wait her out. My fruity summer pjs are waiting. I will not give in. No more sweats!

Did you know I have 15 Hawaiian shirts? Neither did I, until today. They are to be worn on Wednesdays. Everybody needs a little color at the week�s mid-point. You know what else is odd? I did not buy a Hawaiian shirt while I was in Hawaii. As a matter of fact, I never actually bought any of them. They must multiply. Pennies and Hawaiian shirts.

It�s the simple things that make me happy.
The hearty laughter of a child...the love of a good man...gaudy Hawaiian shirts in the most garish of colors.

Wait. Well, 2 out of three ain�t bad, I guess.


You know what else I love? This new stage my brother is in. For those just joining us--my brother, Le Prince, is 8 years old, he was born in Russia and lived there until my Mom adopted him and he came home last May 28 at age 7, speaking very, very little English.

Just recently, Le Prince has gotten into what I call his �problem solving� stage. About a week ago, he asked for yogurt in his lunch. I explained the refrigeration problem to him. He sat and thought for a minute. �I have an idea,� he started, �what if you put ice from the freezer in a bag and put it in my lunch box with yogurt?�

10 months! That�s all he�s been here! I love this kid! He�s always coming up to me now �Eibisch, I have an idea...�

And you should see him play air guitar...the boy can shred...he totally gets it from me.


Bwahahahaha! Iowa State. Bwahahahaha! Yeah. Screw us on the NIT tickets. 13,000+ Iowa State fans, maybe 50 UIowa fans (we got tix, because of Pinball). Knocking us around like we don�t know how to handle that. We play in the Big Ten--we know from rough play. WE WON! WE WON! WE WON! HA! All that and we still won. Thank you, Brody. Mmm...Brody. Wocka chicka wocka chicka bow bow.

On to face Georgia Tech. And then on to New York. Oh please. I want to go to NYC so bad. So, so bad.
I wanna see The Phantom of the Opera.
I wanna see The Phantom of the Opera.
I wanna see The Phantom of the Opera.
I wanna see The Phantom of the Opera

Oh, pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!

Oh, pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!

Okay I�m done. No, I�m not...

Oh, pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!

Okay, now I�m done.

Seriously.


But, I swear to God...somebody needs to outlaw food in Ames. Not only did I get gum in my hair--again--people were biting gumdrop type things in half, licking them and throwing them at my hair. But, that's okay. Because WE WON! Nyah nyah!

BUT. If it happens again next season, Cyclone fans--I'm warning you, I will throw down. It will be go time. We will tussle.


This is my favorite time of year. I love all the basketball. I was talking with my pal and he was saying how boring and not physical the Big Ten is--he�s a Pac-10 fan. He made me promise to watch the Pac-10 final. Which I did. Yawn. And he thought we were boring? He was surprised, how could I possibly think they were boring? Well, I pointed out, we just came off a Big Ten game where on a NO CALL an offensive player spilled a quart of blood all over the court because he had part of a defender�s tooth embedded in his forehead.

Anything after that is kind of anticlimactic.


Okay, so I�m job hunting again. If I can get a good paying job on third shift, I can still do school AND buy a new car. [Insert Eibisch happy dance] It�ll be a time crunch, may have to take the bus and I may lose some sleep--but it will be well worth it. I have a notebook that I write goals in like a checklist. And I really need a job. Wish me luck.


Currently Reading:
Jackie After Jack: Portrait of the Lady by Christopher P. Andersen

Listening To: my local oldies channel



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent