...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I Got The 411, You Terrorist Punks!

March 19, 2003 ... 7:34 a.m.

I Got The 411, You Terrorist Punks!

[my usual term of endearment for Le Prince is �dear�]
Eibisch: �Thanks, sweetie.�
Le Prince: *taking great offense* �I'm not sweet! I�m a dear!�


I am so proud of myself. I archived my older entries. Woo! Go me! Now where is that layout I�ve been promising for a year? Hmmm...I�ll get back to you on that one.


I�m still not feeling well. I have a theory. Mom says several people at work are sick, Jens is sick and a couple of my classmates are sick. Okay, say a dozen people. We�re not going into sudden respiratory failure. So that rules out the new pneumonia. Also, none of us goes anywhere. One common link is, well, me. But I haven�t seen Jens in a while--so, unless this mystery illness has incubation period of an elephant pregnancy, it wasn�t transmitted by yours truly. So. The other common link I�ve come up with is Mountain Dew. We�re all Dew drinkers. So, I�ve surmised that terrorists and/or general, all-purpose evildoers are poisoning Iowa�s Mt. Dew supplies in a fiendish plot to overtake us, thereby assuring a domino effect throughout the nation. Once the heartland falls, it�s all downhill. And since we�re so focused on Iraq, no one will notice that the evildoers are steadily usurping power throughout midwest. They�d probably bogart all the Ethanol, too.

And, by the way? Corn = Ethanol =cleaner burning, efficient fuel. If you peaceniks had been filling your tanks with Ethanol all this time instead of ultra premium gas, the OPEC�s oil monopoly would�ve come to an abrupt halt.

So, really, the war is your fault.


I was awake really early today. Which was annoying, because I could�ve tried to sleep in. Spring break and all. Stupid mornings.

In the 3 hours I�ve been awake, I�ve eaten 4 apples. Apples are the only things I want to eat when I don�t feel good. And, although any kind will do in a pinch, I much prefer Granny Smith (the green ones).

You know...if I were reading this journal, and had no idea who I was, I would think I was a freak. No, I probably wouldn�t. But I would think I was...um...quirky! Yes, quirky! I enjoy that word.


Yesterday, I cut out fabric to make myself a skirt. Today, I shall attempt to sew said fabric into a skirt. In home-ec class in middle school, I made a tote bag. Since then, I have only sewn pillows. Like that Josie chick in Never Been Kissed. You need throw pillows--you come see me. I can get them for you wholesale.


It�s raining. I�m trying to figure out a summer school schedule (or, at least, a class list) with and without German. I�m going to try for 13 hours again. Hopefully, the Counselor of Doom will be vanquished by the time of my registration. I know I want to take Composition II and...some other classes, none of which I seem to remember at the moment. Ginko, Eibisch, ginko.

Sociology? Yes, and possibly some kind of math class or History. I know, in the Fall, it�ll be as much science and math as humanly possibly. Then I�ll see what I need at WSU for Spring. Hee. Had to work that in somewhere.


Can I just say...American Dreams? Meg choosing Luke over Jimmy? YES! Score one for the dorky brunettes. I may have been forced resume my NBC boycott had she chosen Jimmy. Mostly because I would�ve chosen Luke. Actually, I wouldn�t have been choice--we all should know my affinity for the seemingly dorky brunettes. Hence my whole Buddy Holly/Rivers Cuomo/Steve formerly of Blue�s Clues/Hal Sparks.....thing I�ve got going on.

�...Well, I think I�m going out of my head...� And, of course, that lyrical reference means nothing unless you saw the episode.


Currently Reading:
Jackie After Jack: Portrait of the Lady by Christopher P. Andersen

Listening To: Plain White T's, Good Chrlotte, Simple Plan, Weezer, New Found Glory, MxPx, Jonny Lang



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent