...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

And do you know why?

September 2002 ... 11:37 p.m.

And do you know why?

You know what?

Cyclone fans suck.

Yes, they do.

I went to the Iowa--Iowa State football game this evening. We lost, which sucks. Especially considering we had a 17 point lead at the half. But whatever. The game aside. After the game, I had to cut off almost an entire foot of my hair. Some �people� had stuck not one, not two, but THREE wads of gum in my hair.

First--gross.
Second--grow up

I could almost, almost sit on my hair. Now it�s middle of my back.


Dear Cyclone fans,
You suck. We are so gonna kick your asses in basketball. Even if we have to dress a local high school team. And do you know why? That�s right. You suck. I WILL have the head of Cy the Cyclone! Sitting right here on my computer! And I�m gonna stick my used gum all over your precious mascot�s pretty, feathery, red head. And do you know why? That�s right. You suck.
I�m sure I will think of you when UIowa wins a bowl game, while the sports world wonders...�What ever happened to Iowa State?� And do you know why? That�s right. You suck.

Did I mention you suck?
Eibisch


So. I gave blood today. Aww, I�m so altruistic.

See? I give blood! I don�t go around sticking chewed up wads of gum in nice people�s hair!

Anyway, my arm is really sore right now because Nurse Ratchet stuck the needle to far into my arm and had to wiggle it around to get the proper blood flow.


Okay, apparently some very, very bad news is going to be coming from the UIowa basketball program soon. Involving some sort of felony. I hope it�s just an extremely tasteless joke. But if it isn�t...my team! Captain Gel, what have you done to my team?

In the three seasons he, Steve Alford, has been coaching we have had more than 6 players transfer or quit. 3 of those in the last 3 months. We have had 3 straight losing Big Ten seasons. We had one player arrested for possession of marijuana and another ticketed for underage alcohol possession. Now this felony thing. I know who is at the center but, God, I hope it isn't what I think.

Do you think this will wake the state to Captain Gel�s ineffectual, and embarrassing, �coaching?� (I use that term as loosely as possible) No, it won�t. Even if it's a serious as I'm told it is.


A bunch of emergency vehicles came racing down the street today and nobody would pull over to the side of the road to let them pass until one police officer got on the speaker and yelled �Get out of the way! Pull over, like you learned in Driver�s Ed!�

That amused me.

It sounded like something that my friend, Officer Jim, would say.




Currently Reading:
The Cases That Haunt Us by John Douglas and Mark Olshaker
The Red Tent by Anita Diamant

Listening To: Bee Gees



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent