...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I Missed My Boat

January 22, 2003 ... 4:16 p.m.

I Missed My Boat

Oscar: �So, anything new to confess?�
Eibisch: *sighs deeply*
Oscar: �Wait. Are you really a man?�


Pretty boring day overall. Composition in the morning. 45 minutes explaining what 3rd person means. Went to an earlier Spanish class, as my regular one was canceled. I did a conjugated-preterit-verb crossword puzzle. I swear, if we ever used half this crap in...say...Mexico City, the people would hysterically laugh at us.

And then stone us for massacring their language.

Which reminds me...in WWII, the Germans identified their countrymen/service members by having them say the German word for �squirrel.� My mom, being the fantastic linguist that she is, taught me how to say it after working on it forever. I figured that they would�ve shot me for attempting to say it. How hard can it be, you ask? The German word for �squirrel� is:

eichh�rnchen

You were saying?


Bootsie did something very nice and unexpected for me today. She came home and handed me two cds she had bought me. One was Selena: Live The Last Concert. The other is...

...wait for it...

Veggie Tales: Silly Songs With Larry!!

Bwahahahaha! �Stop! Break a fortune cookie!� Now, that�s comedy! Who knew animated vegetables could be so amusing?

No, seriously! And, yes, I really will be 26 in 38 days.


Jens and Pinball came over last night. Jens regaled with the details of his proposal to Wanda. Midnight. Dancing. Auld Lang Syne. Drop to one knee. 3-carat diamond ring in the champagne glass. Yadda yadda yadda...

Wait.

3 carats? Three?!?! How did Jens come up with that kind of money? How did *Wanda* come up with a fianc� that gives her a T.H.R.E.E. carat ring?

Me: �Three carats?? Holy shitake mushrooms, Jens!�
Jens: �I figure if you�re gonna do it, you might as well do it right.�
Pinball: �Is three carats big?�
Me: �Um...yeah. It�s this big.�
Pinball: �Whoa. Dude, that�s some serious coinage. Is it a real diamond?
Jens �No, it�s play-doh. Of course it�s real!�
Pinball: �Are you running drugs?�
Me: �What�s the cut?�
Jens: �Huh?�
Me: �The shape. What�s the shape?�
Jens: �Oh, I dunno. Pointy? *shrugs*�
Me: �Marquis?�
Jens: �Maybe.�
Me: �Setting?�
Jens: �I dunno.�
Me: *slowly* �Does the ring have any other stones?�
Jens: �Ummm....no. Nope.�
Me: �Good God, man! Have you ever actually seen this ring?�
Jens: �Oh, hardy har har.�
Me: �Platinum or gold?�
Jens: �Gold. Yeah, gold.�
Pinball: �Are you sure?�
Jens: �Hey! If you�re so interested--call Wanda. She could tell you.�
Me: *glare*
Jens: �Right. I don�t even know why I said that.�

Okay, so maybe Jens isn�t the perfect guy.


Well, the �Elvis� that I liked called me Monday night. To thank me for my support. And asked me to dinner. He is very nice, I shall call him �Jerry.� Anyway, Jerry works at a local factory and he is only 32. It seems a bit odd to talk to this guy and/or make plans to meet up. It�s like I�m dating Elvis. Not that that would be a bad thing. I�m just kind of used to being the �Elvis kook� in any given relationship...and now this Jerry. Upstaging me. I don�t know if I can handle that.

I suppose I could be the �JFK assassination kook.� Doesn�t quite have the same ring to it, does it. Also, bullet trajectory does not always make good dinner conversation.

Maybe with Charlton Heston.



Currently Reading:
Corpse by Jessica Snyder-Sachs

Listening To: Plain White T�s, damn I love �A Lonely September�



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent