...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I...Just...Huh?

December 28, 2002 ... 6:35 p.m.

I...Just...Huh?

During UIowa-Tulsa basketball game...
Le Prince [to Tulsa player who was called for a foul]: �HA! How you like them bananas?�

Yes, how do you like them bananas?


Feral chickens! Feral! Bwahahahaha!

Man. That just cracks me up!

*shakes head in amusement* Feral!


My good buddy, Jens, stopped over yesterday. Turns out he is going to ask his girlfriend to marry him on NYE. I don�t care one way or the other about this girl (�Wanda�). No, wait. I don�t like her. Anyway, she was married to a guy that later married a girl that lived on my street when she was engaged to Evil JD.

Did you get all that?

Anyway, she was married to �Bill.� La la la. Enter Evil JD, who is engaged to �Kelly.� Okay? Wanda had an affair with Evil JD for something like 5 months. Bill found out and called Kelly to inform her. Apparently, Bill and Kelly consoled each other.
Kelly and Evil JD�s engagement was called off.
Wanda and Bill�s marriage was called off.
Bill and Kelly get married.
Enter Jens--the boy idiot.

Suddenly, my life is �The Young & The Restless.�


Had a meeting at Barnes & Noble today for students that will be in my Ethics class this coming term. Oy. My counselor should have warned me that an absence of personality was a requirement for the class. And I was on today. I was clever! I was witty! I was funny! My macroecon class would have been rolling in the aisles! Ah, macroeconomics...now that was a fun class.

The Starbucks in B&N was out of their hot white chocolate. Again. Why are they out of hot white chocolate? It shouldn�t be that popular. People go to Starbucks for coffee, no? Yes. So they should have hot white chocolate to spare. They should be giving it away! They should be begging people to take it off their hands! And, by some odd happenstance, if hot white chocolate is the beverage of choice amongst Iowa Starbucks, the solution is simple--ORDER MORE HOT WHITE CHOCOLATE! It doesn�t take a rocket scientist, people. Have your brains been addled by java?

Anyway, I had apple juice.

This class is going to be soooooooo boring. The purpose of the meeting was a meet & greet, get to know your class mates thing. But we also paired up for study buddies. My new buddy, �Lenny�, is...um...quiet. He seems nice enough, but he spoke one word. I said �Hi, I�m Eibisch and you are?� He mumbled, �Lenny.� And that was it. What a live wire! He did, however, smile faintly at one of my wittier observations.

Why couldn�t I have been paired with the hot-but-stupid guy? At least, I could�ve had some eye-candy with my Sartre.



In Heaven there is no beer....
That�s why we drink it here....
And when we�re gone from here....
Our friends will be drinking all the beer....

UIOWA 67
20 Tulsa 63



Note to Captain Gel,
Do. Not. Do. That. Again. Ever.
Keep your damn hands to yourself.
You do not fool me. I got your stank, bitch, all the way from Tulsa. The state may be wearing their black & gold colored glasses, but I�m not.

I despise you,
Eibisch



Currently Reading:
Hannibal by Thomas Harris

Listening To:
UIowa @ Tulsa, being re-watched by my sister



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent