...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It's Noon And I'm Still In My Pajamas

January 07, 2003 ... 12:09 p.m.

It's Noon And I'm Still In My Pajamas

Bootsie: �I know someone with a nice personality.�
Eibisch: �What? Like Ron?�
Bootsie: �Yeah.�
Eibisch: �I�m tired of personality. I want someone hot and stupid.�


*sigh*

I am really tired. The last few days, I haven�t been sleeping very well. I don�t sleep very much anyway, what with my irrational fear of having a heart attack and never waking up again. I can hear you rolling your eyes. Hence my use of �irrational.�

But I fell asleep last night. And then my alarm clock went on at 3am. My alarm is set to play music, so I usually wake up a song or three into it. I probably could�ve slept through it, but they were playing �Don�t Be Cruel� and, since my brain is hardwired to snap to attention any time Elvis is played within earshot, I was awake. And I stayed awake.

I briefly toyed with the idea of getting online and writing an entry, but then I remembered my inherent laziness.


I got some sheet music from my friend, who is in the summer symphony, that they used last summer. It�s too late to change my resolution, isn�t it? Gah. I�m in trouble. Auditions are in May, but my embouchure (oo--big word! And spelled properly!) is pitiful. Just pitiful. And I really wanted to get a new French horn.

I am still auditioning. Let�s all hope that Eddie doesn�t try out this season. I am worried that, by mid-summer, I will be compelled to kill him.


I have to go to Kirkwood�s bookstore and buy my books or enact some clever subterfuge with which to get the ISBN numbers to purchase them off the internet cheaply.

This bookstore just gouges you. Really. More so than others. I bought my first Spanish textbook from the book store, brand new. Which meant I paid about $30 more than I would�ve had I bought a used one. 2 weeks into class, as I was flipping through the book, I noticed several pages had highlighted sentences. Yeah. I don�t write in books. Ever. I did a couple of weeks ago--I underlined a passage, but I felt bad so I won�t do it again. I'm a dork.

Anyway, I went to the bookstore to try to get a refund on the difference. They refused, citing the two week grace period to return books and that, for all they knew, I had written in it.

I guess that makes sense. I mean, if I was a total moron, I could definitely see a first year Spanish student highlighting completely irrelevant information in the last chapter of the book.


January 7. Still no snow. Am I still supposed to think global warming is a bad thing? Because I�m not really seeing the downside here. Maybe if I lived in Phoenix. In July. But I don�t. Go global warming!

See? It�s all about me.


2000000000000000009***

My cat just typed that. Apparently, I was not paying enough attention to him and he decided to sit on my keyboard.

And now I�ve totally lost my train of thought.

I will leave you with that until tonight.



Temper, temper, Captain Gel.

UIowa 82
16 Mizzou 88

Still think .500 is crazy? Nope, we�re gonna surprise some folks.



Currently Reading:
The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde

Listening To: ELV1S: 30 #1 Hits



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent