...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I Know My First Name Is Eibisch

January 14, 2003 ... 1:03 a.m.

I Know My First Name Is Eibisch


Eibisch: �Ya-huh�
Le Prince: �Nuh-uh�
Eibisch: �Ya-huh�
Le Prince: �Nuh-uh�
Eibisch: �Ya-huh�
Le Prince: �Nuh-uh�
Eibisch: �Ya-huh�
Le Prince: �Nuh-uh�
Eibisch: �Nuh-uh�
Le Prince: �Ya-huh�
Eibisch: �Yes! HA! I win! HAHA!�
Le Prince: �I�m 8 years old.�
Eibisch: �Hey, nobody likes a sore loser.�


First day of classes. It�s gonna be a loooooooonnnnnnngggg term. My classes = boring. And I mean BOR-ing! During my theatre class, I was singing songs to myself to stay awake. I�ve been helpring my brother with his spelling list, so every song title had a spelling word in it. It was a little difficult at first, mostly because I would go by artist. Try to match all Buddy Holly or Elvis songs to the words.

Gah. Am I not the dorkiest person on the planet?

I wish I had more to report. But I am rather shy (no, really) and I don�t think I spoke even once in class today. The teachers asked me if go by my given name or the shorter nickname. Well, I go by the nickname usually. But I just nodded and gave them what was, most likely, a deer-in-the-headlights look. So they all call me by my given name. I think they could�ve asked to call me Britney and I would have been �duuuuuuhhhhhhhh.� And, for the rest of the term, been Britney. But I have the dreaded Spanish class tomorrow. Perhaps I will regain my ability to form simple, coherent sentence.

Don�t hold your breath.

For lunch, I brought some yogurt. Lemon Chiffon flavored yogurt. I know. Ooo la la. So, after chewing spearmint gum all morning, I dug in. The yogurt looked a little funny. White with odd yellow swirls. I thought nothing of it, mixed it up and took a huge spoonful. At first, I thought the gum may have affected the taste. No. That yogurt was one day away from fuzz.

And I need to get new glasses. Yeah. I thought I could go without until my birthday and just get new ones when I got contacts. I didn�t count on my astigmatism having worsened. Now, everything is fuzzy or out-of-focus and I seem to have lost some depth perception.

Oh, the trials of being Eibisch!


Remember this wedding? And how I said I was betting on it lasting �8 months...9 tops�?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
6 months. 8 days.

You know, it�s just heartwarming to see people who take marriage so seriously. Cari is moving out as I type this.


And, of course, I should be in bed now. What with having an 8am class and all. But I was talking to someone online a couple of nights ago and I accidentally erased his pm, so I can�t contact him unless he�s online. He�s in a different time zone, so I�m just hoping to catch him online.


I need a cell phone. One with text messaging so that my friends can send me weird little messages while I�m fighting to stay awake in classes all day. Of course, I�d be stifling laughter all the time and my profs might get upset. But, hey, you gotta do what you gotta do.


In keeping with my NY resolution to play more, I got my guitar out today. Looked at it and put it back.

Oh, what? It was a step in the right direction. Albeit a small step but a step, nonetheless.



Currently Reading:
I got nothing.

Listening To: The Beatles 1 I want to hold your hand...! I am obsessed with that song.



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent