...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

All This And No Caffeine

January 14, 2003 ... 7:51 p.m.

All This And No Caffeine


Mom: �You just live in your own little world, don�t you?�
Eibisch: �Maybe I do live in my own little world, but that's okay. The people know me."
Mom: *rolls eyes*
Eibisch: "AND I AM THEIR GOD!�


I wrote this off and on throughout the day. You have been warned.


I�m going out to a club this weekend. They�re having Elvis impersonators and a contest. I feel obligated to lend my expertise. Even though my critique will, most likely, be in the form of constructive criticism such as:
�YOU SUCK!"
"BOOOO!!"
"GET OFF THE STAGE BEFORE I KILL YOU!!!!!�
And so on.


There are no cool people at my school. Well besides me, of course. Wait. There is a guy with a purple mohawk two terminals over.

*furtively glances at Mohawk Boy*

He is wearing a Creed shirt. What. The. Crap? Maybe it�s a joke. Yeah. Wait....he�s putting another cd in his player....and....suddenly I�ve become a stalker....and...it�s....are you kidding me?....Tim....McGraw.

Yep. Nobody cool but me. I mean, COME ON!!!! ELV1S: 30 #1 Hits is #19 on the Billboard album charts.

I know you people are buying it.

I cannot be the only student with this cd on permanent rotation. It has sold 3,000,000+ (just certified triple platinum, thank you very much). And, yet, I have only one copy. Okay, okay. I have two, but cds wear out and break and stuff. So I know I�m not the only one. I may very well be the only student here with 3 Elvis Presley 8-tracks, 9 cassettes, 42 cds, twenty one 45s and 200+ vinyl LPs.

But that is a whole other topic.

After I gave up my search for Elvis, I looked for Weezer. I thought there would surely be, at least, some residual Weez-Muppet sentiment. Because, really, who doesn�t love the Muppets? Honestly? Besides a communist? And I know there were Kermit-as-=w= shirts at the mall.

And, anyway, hello? �Dope Nose!� The beard, people, the beard! I loved the beard. I weep in its absence.

Rivers...please? For me?

As the day trudged along and the piped in jazz station began to make my ears bleed, I searched the halls frantically for anyone who might be wearing a Weezer shirt or button or even the clich�d black glasses, to no avail. I peered desperately into discmans hoping for a glimpse of Weezer or, at the very least, something other than Ludacris or Shania. I saw one Jimmy Eat World cd.

Shortly before my last class, my teacher asked what I was listening to. I said �Weezer.� 25 blank faces stared at me and then one guy said �They suck. One word: Muppets.�
So I said �You suck. Two words: Japanese hookers.�

Okay, not really. But I thought it. Two hours later. Still.

By the end of my day--7 pm--I was seriously considering chopping my hair, buying some sweater vests and getting some Rivers-style spectacles...

Or working out furiously, constructing my own 711 jacket and getting tattoos up and down my arms and all over my torso...

You know, show that guy some manly rocking...

But then I remembered I have boobs and realized the effect would probably be lost on those schei�ekopfs, anyway.


And still, amongst a vast sea of Ambercrombie, I hope to view �EP25.�


Yes. I am so overwhelmed by sheer boredom that I made a rather long entry basically about two things--Elvis and Weezer.

Help.

And, yeah, I suck at Spanish class. I cannot believe how much I've lost or forgotten!



In Heaven there is no beer....
That�s why we drink it here....
And when we�re gone from here...
Our friends will be drinking all the beer....

UIowa 68
25 Michigan State 64

WOO! HOO!

Next up: U of Illinois. Wednesday.

GO HAWKEYES!



Currently Reading:
I still got nothing.

Listening To: some downloads, Sigur Ros, The Stereo, Rivers Cuomo Band, etc. I am thinking my new song obsession is going to be �Autumn Jane.� Although, �Hey My Darling� is piquing my interest. I still think �Autumn Jane.�
I just have a feeling.
Also, I am a dork.



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent