...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Why Mt. Dew Big Slams Are NOT For Caffeine Newbies

September 04, 2002 ... 10:15 p.m.

Why Mt. Dew Big Slams Are NOT For Caffeine Newbies

I�m baaaaaaacccccckkkkk.

And there was much rejoicing.

Yay.


I GOT TICKETS TO MISS SAIGON!!!!!

I ROCK!!!!!!!!

I�m so excited, I�ve wanted to see Miss Saigon forever and it is coming to Hancher Auditorium in October.

I have worn out only 3 cds. The Phantom Of The Opera (which is a 2cd set) and Miss Saigon. We played Miss Saigon music in marching band--so did a lot of other high school. �Bui Doi� was the popular choice.

The only thing I want to see more than Miss Saigon is Phantom. And I don�t think it is gonna happen. [insert Eibisch sad face]

But, dudes, MISS SAIGON!!!!!!!!!!

I ROCK!!!!!!!!!


I am so up on myself the last week or so. It�s a good feeling because........

I ROCK!!!!!!!

Can I get a whoop--whoop?

Okay, that wasn�t very ROCK-worthy, but it was fun to say!


Well, my brother started school Aug. 26. He likes school. I am not sure why. All he will tell us is that he likes it, drinks chocolate milk and (on the first day) his bus was in a fender bender. Oh, and today, he told me the names of the kids he plays with: Mario, Clara and Ellie. Clara and Ellie are blond, by the way. Le Prince likes the blondes.

Is that some kind of Y chromosome defect?


My mom is teaching me clarinet. I don�t know why. It just kind of came up one day and I said hey--why not?

NEVER let my mom teach you clarinet. She is such a perfectionist. You know I play French horn. The ambesures (I have no clue how to spell that. It�s how you hold your lips/mouth when playing.) are way different. Oh, but try telling that to Ms.-I-have-never-played-brass-a-day-in-my-life-but-you-will-bow-down-before-my-woodwind-expertise!

Why do I get myself in these situations?


Okay, I am totally obsessed with Weezer�s �Photograph.� I have been playing it all day.

I. Can�t. Stop!

If you want it
Come and get it
But you gotta learn to reach out there and grab it...

Yep, I need help.

And I watched the first �Island In The Sun� video and, you know, I don�t think I�ve seen Brian look hotter!

Yep, I�m all about dorky brunettes.


I love this new (I don�t know how new it is--new to me) club, Apt 211. They have rock, alt rock, indie rock--whatever. They have a big show on October 19 (I think) and they are being all secretive and not saying who is coming. So all the kiddies have been going wild with speculation. I don�t have a clue.

I suppose Goat Punishment would be asking to much?

I know y�all are like Goat Punishment?!?!?! What?!?!

Just follow the link. All will become clear.


I have a job interview tomorrow. It�s at a telephone company for operators. I don�t think I�ll get it because I don�t really have a good phone voice. I sound like I�m twelve. I look young, too. Oh, sure, someday that will be a good thing. But when your younger-by-3.5-years sister gets waved into an �R� rated movie and you get carded................NOT a good thing!

I am not being pessimistic. I am being pragmatic. So far all of my interviewers have been absolutely immune to my charm. All guys. All blond. Coincidence? I think not. Perhaps this interviewer will be a dorky brunette who will succumb to my �You know you want to hire me--I ROCK� vibes.

It could happen.


If you need it
You should show it
Cause you might play so monastic that you blow it...

I am ADDICTED to that song! And you know what other Weezer song I really like? �Smile.� Oh, and Rivers Cuomo�s �Long Time Sunshine.�

Because I embrace my inner emo-pop dork.


Bootsie started her new job tonight. So I�m bored. I�m sitting here at 10:00 at night, in my cool pajamas with the cherries, eating Ritz crackers, nursing a Mt. Dew with my hair (which is down and loose and, inexplicably, rather curly) blowing in the gentle breeze. And I can�t help but think............could I possibly ever ROCK more than I did today?

And the answer I receive is...............probably.



Currently Reading: The The Evil That Men Do by Stephen Michaud and Roy Hazelwood (disturbing but interesting--FBI profilers)

Listening To: Didn�t you just read my entry? Weezer�s �Photograph�!!!!!!!!!!!



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent