...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Conversations Over Monopoly

August 11, 2002 ... 11:17 p.m.

Conversations Over Monopoly

Scene: Eibisch, Bootsie and Le Prince around the kitchen table, playing �Monopoly.�

Le Prince: �Go Bootsie! Yay, yay, yay Bootsie!�

Bootsie: �That�s right.�

Eibisch: �Bite me. I�ll buy Park Place.�

Le Prince: �No. You a punk. Put your dukes up, stinky!�

Eibisch (incredulous): �What!?!?�

Bootsie: �Bwa ha ha ha...�

Le Prince: �You hear me, stinky! [To Bootsie] That�s a no funny!�

Bootsie: �That�s a spicy meat-a-ball!�

Eibisch: �My turn.�

Le Prince: �You gonna lose dork girl!�

Eibisch: �Don�t make me hurt you, Chia Boy!�

Le Prince: �Yeah right, weenie girl! Bootsie turn. Bootsie gonna win. Her no stinky! Ha ha!�

Eibisch [to Bootsie]: �Are you paying him? Ha! Doubles! I so rock!�

Bootsie: �With what? He doesn�t understand money. You do not. Those weren�t doubles! You can�t roll doubles on a 7!�

Eibisch: �You�re sneaking him Cokes, aren�t you? It was an 8 and I had two 4s. I�m buying Indiana.�

Le Prince: �I more like Bootsie.�

Bootsie and Eibisch: �Why?�

Le Prince: �I like Bootsie hair. Yellow. I no like black hair Eibisch has.�

Bootsie: �Oh, I see! He likes blondes.�

Eibisch: �Yeah, you and every other guy on the planet.�

Le Prince: �Elvis marry black hair girl.�

Eibisch: �[to Bootsie] Marry? You teach him that? [Bootsie nods]�

Le Prince: �Elvis marry black hair girl. Like you.�

Eibisch: �Yep, you�re right.�

Le Prince: �Elvis crazy!�

Eibisch: �No he was not! Did Bootsie tell you that?�

Le Prince: �Ha ha! Elvis silly! Elvis die in toilet!�

Eibisch: �What!?!?! Elvis rocks, little man!�

Bootsie: �Ha ha...Elvis...ha ha...in...ha ha...IN toilet...ha ha...toilet...he...IN TOILET...[falls off chair]�

Eibisch: �Elvis is the King, kid! You just wait...August 16, nothing but Elvis! Elvis food, Elvis music, Elvis movies...Elvis, Elvis, Elvis!�

Le Prince: �I hear blah blah blah.�

Eibisch: �What? [to Bootsie] Where does he get this stuff?�

Bootsie: �I don�t know. Hey, isn�t this the lead pipe from Clue?�

Le Prince: �[singing] How you like me now? How you like me now?�

Eibisch: �Mmm-hmm. Do you suppose that�s where we�ll find the Scottie dog? I�m telling you--Elvis, Elvis, Elvis!�

Le Prince: �Elvis sucks. You like Elvis? Elvis sucks! Elvis stinky toilet!�

Eibisch (affecting Scottish accent a la Shrek): �You�re going the right way for a smacked bottom.�

Le Prince (a la Kuzco from The Emperor's New Groove): �No touchy-touchy!�

Eibisch: �I...you...he...[bursts into uncontrollable laughter]...*snort*...�

Le Prince: �You weird.�

And how was your night?



Currently Reading: The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver (zzzzzzz...)

Listening To: ELVIS: Aloha From Hawaii!! 25 years gone and still The King, baby!!!



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent