...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Enemy For Life #32 -- McNuggets

July 09, 2004 ... 1:45 a.m.

Eibisch: �I just realized that all of my major life philosophies involve corpses.�


I am so happy! Finally--FINALLY--there is a Monty Python musical. Spamalot, based on Monty Python & The Holy Grail, no less!

I remember the first time I saw that movie. I was very upset over something I can�t quite remember, but undoubtedly involves Evil JD (who spent the majority of high school torturing me but, dammit, he was cute) in some way. I was at my friend, Amy�s, and her boyfriend, John, called her to come over. She told him I was there and he came over with the movie. I laughed so much, I swear, my stomach hurt for a week. �Laugh� is really the wrong term, because I am a giggler. I was giggling nearly hysterically and it took us almost 5 hour to watch the movie because we were laughing so much, we had to keep rewinding it.

Hank Azaria in a Broadway musical. A Monty Python Broadway musical.

God Bless America.


Nick and I took Brittany to the IMAX to see Beauty & the Beast. B&B is my favorite Disney movie, so I really wanted to go. Nick wanted to see the IMAX itself, so he wanted to go. Britt could not have cared less, but she was our excuse. And, actually, she was acting like an idiot all day. I mean, not just annoying kid stuff, really idiotic. And she wanted to do nothing but go out to eat. Now, I�m sorry, but I know my cousin doesn�t cook and neither does his wife and McD�s is a staple at that house--but this is my house. Britt knows this. She knows I cook or Mom cooks or Bootsie cooks. She�d be �so hungry� and I�d fix her lunch and suddenly she�s �not that hungry�.

We all do that at times, but this has been going on for a week. And then she tried to get Nick to take us to McD�s. Cripes. She wasn�t starving and, picky eater or no, if she was really hungry--she�d eat what was in front of her. It�s not like I was trying to force liver and onions on her. I love the kid, but it annoys the crap out of me when she does this. But really, a lot of it is parenting. Or lack thereof. She can�t remember simple math (we�re talking 2+3, here--and she�s 8), but she can recite the menu of nearly every restaurant in this city.

She went home today, though, so I�m sure it�s been Pokemon and McD�s all day--whatever keeps the kids out of the adults� hair.


Today, the three of us went to a Vietnamese restaurant. Despite the fact that I am not particularly enamored of Asian cuisine, I love this place. Their decorating is gorgeous, the manager is HOT, everyone�s friendly, the manager is HOT, the food is good and they have this manager, Danh, who is majorly hot. He looks just like Russell Wong, especially that photo (those lips ...). And, yes, I do realize Russell is Chinese and Danh is Vietnamese. You�re missing my point. They are HOT.

And, although the last time I went, they tried to kill me ...

Waitress:�Try this.�
Eibisch:�Is it shrimp?�
Waitress:�No shrimp!�
Eibisch:�Are you sure?�
Waitress:�No shrimp!�
Eibisch:�It smells like shrimp.�
Waitress:�No shrimp!�
Eibisch:�Okay.� *eats*
Waitress:�Is crab!�

... they have great ribs. I got the fortune cookie and mine said �Others cannot resist your charm and persuasive manner.� Which, of course, is absolutely true. Perhaps I should try a little persuasion on the manager.

Anyway, after that we went to Shrek 2 I liked it, but let me tell you something ... Puss in Boots? So Tinker. SO Tinker. *SPOILAGE* You know, at the end when Puss looks up at the guards all wide-eyed and cute and innocent and kitten-y and the guards all go �Awwww.....� and, suddenly, Puss attacks mercilessly? People! That is my cat! Except Tinker also does the cutesy-innocent look after he attacks, so I�m all �I am gonna throw you into a wall, you little son-of-a ... oh. Look at the cute widdle kitty! Awww ... him so cute.� Yeah, he�s got my number. I know it. He knows it. But we both also know that I am powerless in the face of cute fluffiness.

Go look for yourself. He�s got his own folder over in the �photos� section. I�ll tale it down in a few days. But just look at his clever ploys--so transparent and yet ... they work so well.


You want to know something I seriously dislike? When someone asks me to do something for them and promises reciprocation on par with their request and then I comply with their request and they don�t hold up their end. Even when reminded. What is worse is that, when reminded, they promise again. AND STILL DON�T DO IT. You know, you�re only as good as your word and if they don�t/didn�t want to reciprocate--FINE. But don�t make a promise--AGAIN--when you fully intend to break it. I would have done it anyway. Probably. But, why lie? Seriously. It�s such a trivial thing in the first place. Whatever, jackass.


Had all the fam over Monday for a pool party/barbecue. We had about 20 people. It was good weather--cloudy, but warm and breezy. The fireworks at the park near my home were rained out, so they were set off Monday night. Not that I care, because I didn�t go.

I�ve got a pretty good tan going on. After the blisters from the 3rd degree sunburn subside, I can usually eke out a nice tan. Yep. Tan. Burn. Sun. Skin cancer be damned! I�m not worried. I�m sure God has my death all inked in--I won�t die before then and I won�t live after--so, I figure, why concern myself with the details?

In the meantime, I am gonna go relive my BEACH BOYS concert experience of last night!!

That�s right--BEACH BOYS!! And Sunday? Chubby Checker! It�s cool--oldies all the time!



Currently Reading: The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde

Listening To: Moondance by Van Morrison
...And together we will float into the mystic...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent