...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

To Sleep ...

July 01, 2004 ... 2:47 a.m.

Eibisch: �Is that a fact?�
Oscar: �Yes. At least, I think so. Maybe. I probably just made it up.�


Hi. I�m exhausted. And in pain.

See, years ago when I had my back surgery, bone chips were taken from my hip to fuse part of my spine. Now, every so often, my hip hurts like bloody hell. Don�t know why. It�s not weather related or due to some out-of-the-ordinary physical exertion, but it hurts bad. And nothing helps. Ice, heat, massage, stretching--nothing. I took, I kid you not--14 aspirin within 90 minutes--nothing. I cannot sleep. It�s torturous to even lay down.

The thing is, today is my Philosophy final. AND my Christianity exam, which is like the second of three finals for the class.

And I will not have slept at all. Could not have been worse timing. Well ... it could have been worse, but not much. Actually, no. On second thought anything else can wait a day or two. I mean, two HUGE make-or-break exams? THIS is the worst.


Anyway, watched Cold Mountain and Love Actually. Both were good. Of course, the latter had Colin Firth AND Hugh Grant.

Damn my inability to sleep--they would�ve made nice dream fodder.


I�m going to go read some Kant and see if I can actually bore myself into a coma.


Not to Immanuel Kant:
Still hate you.

Bitterly,
Eibisch



Currently Reading: Lost In A Good Book by Jasper Fforde

Listening To:
...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent