...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It Was An Earring, Not A Kidney

May 03, 2004 ... 10:44 p.m.

[how to get strip searched at the post office]

Eibisch: �Hi. I want to mail this overseas and I need a customs form.�
Postal Employee: �You don�t need one. As long as you�re not sending anthrax.�
Eibisch: �Nope! Just crack!�
... long pause ...
Postal Employee: �I�m going to need you to fill out a customs form.�


I�m not in a happy place today, but I don�t feel like getting into it right now. Maybe tomorrow.


Did anyone but me watch Prince�s �Musicology� show? First, I love me some Prince. Bet y�all didn�t know that did you? I have all his albums. Even For You. On vinyl

I�m a dork. Leave me alone.

Anyway, quite pleased with Prince�s reemergence. But ... �Cream� live? Okay. �Cream� live and acoustic? Not so much. Also, him performing �The Sweetest Thing� (which is one of the best songs EVER and, should a guy know the lyrics ... MAJOR brownie points)? Superb. Having the audience sing all but 4 words? Not so much.


My sister wore my pearl earrings to work, took them off and managed to lose one. I love pearls, am all about pearls (remember?), and Mom got me this pair when we were in Hawaii.

Ahh, Hawaii.

These were my favorite pieces of jewelry and I had never even worn them before. I was saving them for a special occasion. Don�t ask what special occasion, because I don�t know. Maybe I was never going to wear them. Maybe I was going to keep them in their little box inside my jewelry box forever and maybe only take them out and look at my pretties every few years.

What? Y�all don�t know me! Okay? You ain�t got my story! If I want to be all anal about a pair of earring, so what? Huh? Huh? WHAT?

But now it�s gone. I am upset, but it would be kind of silly to be very upset over an earring. Bootsie feels really bad. I mean, REALLY bad. I feel worse about her feeling so bad than I do about losing the earring.

Crap happens, you know? It isn�t like she flung it out of the car on the interstate. Or maybe she did.

We did get in a bit of a tiff the other day about how to spell Tinker�s middle name. She said �Alan� and I said �Allen�. I just think the longer spelling balances the whole name better. She acquiesced only after I pointed out that she had named him �Tinker� and I just wanted to spell his middle name differently.

Yes. Welcome to my world. A world where cats have well thought out names.
A world where cats have middle names.
That you argue about.
That you argue about how to SPELL.


By the way, Ernie got arrested in Iowa City Friday night. I can�t tell you why because he reads this and is absolutely mortified. Hee. It�s funny though. Let�s just say a dumpster is not always the best place to ... uh ... eliminate waste.


Still debating whether to start a new journal. I�m leaning toward it. But, you know, I�m lazy. And I�d have to come up with new pseudonyms. And a new design.

Crap. I guess I�m starting a new one. Does anyone know if I can just transfer my archives? Or hoe I do it? In the least labor intensive way possible?

I�ll let you know when and you can email me then.

I have to go design a new layout. Crap.


Note to Self:

For the love of all that is holy, Eibisch, stop downloading 80s mp3s! This is why you can�t remember anything from Algebra! Because your head is singing Air Supply�s �All Out of Love� on a constant loop. The live version.

Admitting you have a problem is the first step.



Currently Reading: I got nothing. For the love of Eibisch, people--hook me up!

Listening To: downloads
...I�m all out of love, I�m so lost without you ...

It�s a sickness, people.



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent