...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Don't Look Now, Here We Go Again

April 24, 2004 ... 11:40 p.m.

Eibisch: �You went out drinking? With GRANDMA?�


You know what I want? A nice, low key, drama free relationship. I want a guy I feel comfortable with. Someone to veg on the couch and watch dvds with while we snarf popcorn. Okay, while he snarfs popcorn, I�ll have nachos (mmm ... nachos). Maybe Jade Puget. But, honestly, let�s face the facts. Would I be watching a dvd if Jade were on the couch next to me? No. No, I would not.

And someone who doesn�t constantly lie about everything or twist my words. Or be involved with anyone who would do that.

Or forgets to tell me he was nearly married, but then sends me a pic with the wedding band on! But, he�s cute. So, you know, he�s totally forgiven.

Also? One word -- �platinum�. I�m just saying.

I just don�t like being swept up in he said/she said bull.

You know, my guy does not need to be gorgeous or have a perfect (and, as I�ve mentioned, I don�t particularly care for the chiseled six-pack look. I do not have a cheese grating fetish.) body. He also does not need to be an 80-year-old billionaire with a serious heart condition.

Although, if you are an 80-year-old billionaire with a serious heart condition ... call me.


Friday afternoon I went to the mall to buy a chicken sandwich (Chick-fil-a is only at the mall and I really wanted a sandwich)--I also got a lemonade--and there was some kind of kiddie talent show going on. The noise music that some of these children made ... God ... I would rather listen to small farm animals being tortured with cellophane and tasers. I clapped for them, anyway. Especially the ones who knew they weren�t good and desperately wanted to be elsewhere, but Mommy made them do this.

Most of the kids were just okay, but you could tell they were really having fun.

There was a seven-year-old girl there and she was a doll. Blond curls, angelic looking--just adorable. She had to be prodded by her mom to get on the stage once she saw all the people in the audience. I just thought, great--another innocent kid with a pushy sttage mom.

Then the music started, she grabbed the microphone and ... absolutely belted out �Delta Dawn�. I couldn�t believe that voice was coming out of this little child who, by all rights, should be in a display case somewhere. Do you remember all the fuss made over LeeAnn Rimes a few years ago? Yeah. This girl would�ve blown her out of the competition. The audience didn�t even applaud right away--we were all just kind of in shock. She brought the house down.


Robin, Murray and I went and saw The Punisher yesterday. Hadn�t planned to, but she called and asked if I wanted to see a movie in 20 minutes.

A half-nekkid Thomas Jane always sounds good, so I went. We went out and about for a while after. Nowhere specific, just driving. And then home, alone, on a Friday night. I�m fine with that. Really. I didn�t have plans for today, either.

I do have plans for Sunday. I�m going to go see The Actual at Gabe�s. I�ve heard they�re a lot of fun live. So, Ernie and I are gonna check them out. Their tour mates, Watashi Wa and Careen, cancelled the rest of the tour, so we didn�t think The Actual was going to be there, but they will be. Allegedly. I�m a smidge disappointed about not seeing Watshi Wa (again, positive word of mouth), but I�ve seen Careen before and you can color me unimpressed. Live shows are almost always a blast, but they were ... meh.

BTW, The Actual has several mp3s on their site. Go ahead. Download. Fight the power! Down with RIAA!



Saturday-8

1. My parents and my favourite couple recently had their anniversaries (36 and 11 yrs. respectively). My marriage fell apart in year 7. What year of marriage do you consider to be comfortable, kind of "past the break-up point," if any?

I don�t think there is a failsafe year. Although, to me, 10 sounds pretty good. Because then you can say to yourself �I�ve been with this yahoo for a decade -- he�s not getting out alive.�

2. I just got a new Sony Ericsson t610 mobile phone. Do you own a mobile phone? If no, why not? If yes, if you could upgrade free-of-charge, what would you upgrade to?

Yeah, it�s my sister�s old one. I have no idea.

3. One anniversary, my H purchased me diamond earrings and a diamond necklace, knowing I wear neither earrings nor jewelry. I'd asked for an anniversary band, so I exchanged the necklace for a diamond anniversary band. He was very upset ... would you have kept the necklace, even though you know your H didn't listen to what you truly wanted & just grabbed something he/she knew you'd never wear?

If he did it intentionally to go against what I wanted, I would�ve exchanged it. After a proper beat down of the jackass, of course. If he was just being a guy and got distracted by the first shiny object in the store -- probably not.

4. I have a camera on my phone. I have heard that people are taking pics w/ their cameraphones of things like credit cards, compromising security and safety. With all of this new mobile technology, do you feel our health, safety and/or security is at risk, OR do you feel that security technology is keeping up with mobile technology?

Criminals are always going to be a step ahead, That�s just how it goes. Remember how the new $20 bills were so copy proof? The forgers had them up and out within a week.

5. The same year my H bought me the diamond necklace/earrings, I found out he'd been online having cyberaffairs w/ various women around the US. I was SO angry I threw out the diamond earrings. In fact, my H probably even asked one of his cybersluts for gift advice as they did a lot of ... ahem ... "talking." Would you have kept the diamond earrings?

After I set him on fire.

Actually, I would�ve sold them or exchanged them. No sense in me losing out because he�s an ass.

6. My new phone comes with bluetooth technology, and I even purchased a wireless headset that works brilliantly! Have you heard of bluetooth technology?

Yep and, frankly, I think it�s peachy.

7. Before my granddad passed, my grandparents were married for 60 years. Who is the couple that you know who've been married the longest, and how long have they been married for?

My grandparents -- 58 years in June.

8. My favourite color is blue, my cat is a blue point siamese, and I'm in LOVE with this new bluetooth technology! What is YOUR favourite color, and why do you feel that way?

Lavender. It�s just pretty and relaxing.



Currently Reading: The Life Before Her Eyes by Laura Kasischke

Listening To: 80s Time Warp Weekend on the radio
...I am the man who will fight for your honor, I�ll be the hero you�re dreaming of...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent