...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I'm Living In A Shamrock

March 08, 2004 ... 11:08 a.m.

Oscar: �So, where should I go?�
Eibisch: �Like I have a stake in the decision?�
Oscar: �You said you�d come visit me!�
Eibisch: �In that case, I�m good anywhere. Except maybe the Gaza Strip.�
Oscar: �Bullets, mortars, bombers. Yeah, you may not agree well with urban warfare.�
Eibisch: �Which is why I don�t live in Los Angeles.�


Spent the weekend tearing down wall paper and painting. The foyer is now a white, paper color because we have to steam off the wallpaper backing and it will be painted a dark forest green. The living room has gone from a heavy pink-tan color to a light, cheery pale mint color. It is very pretty and just makes the room look fresh. We�re almost done repainting the basement.

Our basement is huge. The walls have that fake brick molding on it and the previous owners had painted them tan with a royal blue over it. It was awfully dark and looked dingy. So we painted it white, with a light green over it.

You might think my mom likes the color green. You would be wrong. I don�t know why she is on a green kick.

When we get the rooms put back together, I will post before and after photos in the �photos� section (above, left).

I really enjoy all this home design/remodeling stuff.

We�re doing the kitchen/dining room next. After we get a new stove (electric, to replace the gas one that doesn�t regulate properly) and new countertops, Mom wants to paint the walls a light yellow. I am still not sure how that will look with the green but, really, it can�t be any worse than the flower print/plaid wallpaper scheme currently going on in there. And, of course, that is why I do the manual labor. The grunt work. Because I have no vision.

Also because I wanted to paint the kitchen red and Mom threatened to commit me. I�m lobbying for hardwood floors, too. Mom says they are too much upkeep. But I figure I�m lazy as all get out and, if I don�t mind the work then she shouldn�t, either. I did not share this point of view with her as I value my life. Pathetic as it may be.


I sort of applied at a radio station. They are running a contest for a new dj and I entered my little 60-second mp3. I don�t really think I have a voice for radio--I sound about 12. Gah. I look like a kid, I sound like a kid ... no wonder I hardly date. Looking like jailbait is probably not much of a turn on.

Well ... not for the kind of guys I�m interested in, anyway.

It would be cool if I won, though they�d probably fire me after a few days for insubordination or something.

Request line: �Would you play Outkast?�
Eibisch: �No.�
Request line: �Would you play Nelly?�
Eibisch: �No.�
Request line: �Would you play �Milkshake�?�
Eibisch: �AFI it is!�

Ah, but I could play all the Elvis remixes! The power!

I�ll never get it. Nuts.


I stole this from somwhere and I can�t remember. Sorry. So, a survey because I want to go somewhere and not keep typing.

FIRSTS

FIRST job: I was a hostess at Perkins.
FIRST screen name: I don�t remember--I�ve had this one for 5 or 6 years.
FIRST pet: a black and white cat named Snuggles
FIRST big trip: I believe it was to South Dakota when I was three. Although, technically, I flew from Germany to the US while in utero. Too much info? Thought so.
FIRST concert: The Monkees! Oh yeah, that�s right! �Last Train To Clarksville�, fools! Now what?
FIRST CD: Phantom Of The Opera (original cast recording) and the Jurassic Park soundtrack. I bought them at the same time. I said I was insane about dinosaurs!


LASTS

LAST car ride: this morning, to pick up a sick Brittany
LAST movie watched: Jurassic Park III (again with the insanity)
LAST food consumed: chili cheese fritos
LAST time showered: I took a bath this morning
LAST CD played: Silly Songs With Larry Yay! I LOVE Veggie Tales! Cuz I�m a dork!
LAST ice cream eaten: chocolate chip, for my birthday
LAST website visited: 12% Beer

NOW:


Single or Taken: single. dammit.
Sex: Female
Birthday: 03/02/77
Sign: Pisces
Siblings: Bootsie
Hair color: Black
Eye color: Brown
Shoe size: 7
Height: 5' 3

RIGHT NOW, WHAT ARE YOU:


Wearing: jeans and a Lucky Boys Confusion shirt
Drinking: Coke
Thinking about: applying for a job
Listening to: �Shadow Dancing� by Andy Gibb
Current Mood: bored and a little tired


Currently Reading: In His Image (Book One of the Christ Clone Trilogy) by James BeauSeigneur

Listening To: DISCO, baby, YEAH
...You got me looking at that Heaven in your eyes...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent