...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Male Pattern Baldness Doesn't Require Mental Toughness?

January 19, 2004 ... 1:19 a.m.

Eibisch: �Mom, am I manipulative?�
Mom: �And how!�
Eibisch: �Mother!�
Mom: �I said that out loud, didn�t I?�


I met Scott Wolf and Tom Delonge. They were stumping for John Kerry. Scott is adorable, but Kerry is not getting my vote. Neither is Dean. Dean bugs me. He just doesn�t look ... right. His face or smile or something is just off.

And, yes, I am that shallow.

Another of his minions came to the house today. I am the only one in the house that can caucus. Mom and Bootsie are registered independent, while I am a registered Democrat. I actually tend to vote more conservatively, but I was all idealistic and �down with old rich white guys�.

Now, of course, I wish I had their phone numbers.


I spent most of today just lazing about. Did a little reading, listened to some music ... just spent the day being boring. But, hey, I gotta be me!

I did watch Ryan & Trista�s wedding rerun. Oh. My. Goodness. That girl? Out of control! Pink, flowers, pink, gifts, pink, flowers, gifts and more pink. Ryan is a good man. I could not take it and I�m a girl! And, lord, the baby talk! Baby. Talk.

Now. I have nicknames for people ... in real life, I call my sister �Boo� or I have someone else I call �Luv� or I call my cat �Satan�--you know, standard nicknames. But baby talk? As in �who�s my widdle wuvvy-poo?� Puke. PUKE!

That wedding is going to haunt me for years to come. *shudder*


I am taking CLEP tests today. You would think I�d have gone to bed early to get a fresh start. You, of course, would be wrong.

In fact, are you new here?

If so, are you cute, male and brunette I mean, welcome. Ahem.

Anyway, me and sleep are not on the friendliest of terms. Especially when I�m alone, I usually sleep fine with someone there. Wait. That didn�t come out right, I didn�t mean ... well ... no, what I meant was that I can sleep pretty good on the couch, for instance, if someone is beside me or even in the same room.

Okay, I am shutting up now. Perhaps, sleep and I would be more civil if laid off the caffeine a smidge.


Note to Mother Nature: Hi. It�s 5�. I hate you.

*

Note to �Concerned Scientists�: Hi. It�s still 5�. I am failing to see the downside of global warming. Also, I hate you (primarily for your efforts to halt, rather than encourage, global warming).



UIowa 82
Illinois 88

Note to Captain Gel: I do not trust you. I do not believe you. I find it spectacularly convenient that the player who already flunked out, came back and was on academic suspension is suddenly eligible. Right when you need him to replace the injured center. Hmm. Intriguing.

But, then, what do you care? By the time you�ve buried us Clem Haskins style, you�ll be gone.

And our center? Mental toughness, mental toughness, the first set of x-rays didn�t show the fracture... Bull. You used the same lines--word for word--when Luke broke his knee. You ruined his NBA chances, you ruined others� chances with your asinine media commentary and you�ve just about done in our center. I guess only your specially anointed players--such as a rapist person who pleads guilty assaulting a woman--are allowed to go on to the next level.

Jackass. Hate you.


Currently Reading: The Grass Dance by Laurel Johnson

Listening To: Van Morrison
...I�ve been searching a long time for someone exactly like you...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent