...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Blah Blah Blah

January 16, 2004 ... 12:08 p.m.

Eibisch: �I prefer to believe I come from a long line of immaculate conceptions.�
Oscar: �So, are you uncomfortable with parental sex or are you comparing yourself to Jesus?�


I swear by all that is holy ... if Howard Dean�s minions call me one more time, I�m caucusing for Elvis. Don�t think I won�t!

Howie�s platform: me good--Bush bad.
Elvis� platform: sex, drugs & rock �n� roll

Works for me.


I have not been feeling well all week. I am very tired and I feel kind of flu-ish. Queasy, etc. I feel like I have a fever, but I don�t. I�m typing this so I am doing something. Otherwise I just cocoon in my bed, listening to Van Morrison�s �Into The Mystic� on a continuous loop. How I love that song!

I wish this stupid liver thing would just go away. It could take up to a year to figure it all out. Superb. So every time I feel queasy or a little tired, I get panicky. Is my immune system acting up? Will I have to go back to the hospital? Etcetera.

Exciting, isn�t it? Actually, it�s a bit depressing and more than a bit annoying. It�s always in the back of my mind when all I want to worry about is school. Or a job. Or a car. Or whether I�m going to be living with my mom and several hundred cats as an octogenarian.


My sister and I just sat around watching movies yesterday. American Wedding (and Jim and Michelle�s first dance? To �Into The Mystic�? Serendipity, baby!), Bend It Like Beckham, Real Women Have Curves, Freddy vs. Jason and Pirates of the Caribbean.

That�s, like, 10 hours of sitting on the couch in the basement staring at the tv. This is why I don�t date.

You know what, though? I don�t care because I had fun. Vegging on our overstuffed couch, buried under mounds of blankets (the basement is COLD), bonding with my sister and stuffing our faces with something like 8 tubes of reduced-fat Pringles which, I think, may defeat the purpose.

But, my mom? Obsessed with Pirates of the Caribbean. Loved it, loved Johnny Depp.

Who knew insanity, androgyny and Maybelline made such a winning combination?

Of course, she was all �I�ve never seen him in anything else...� and my sister was all �He always does comedy...� and, so then I was like �Yeah, Platoon was such a light-hearted comedic romp.�

He was so in Platoon.
Yes, he was.
Yes. He was.
Yes-huh!
Yes-HUH! And his character was named Lerner or Werner or Turner or something and he was their translator.

He was so.


Gil + Sara = no. No. NO! NOOOOOOOO!!!

My sister calls her �Sue-uh� for a reason. Of course, maybe only C.S.I. fanatics would get that.



Currently Reading: The Grass Dance by Laurel Johnson

Listening To: various
...I asked the wiseman one sunny day can you help me find my way...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent