...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Sometimes You Get To Do Something Good

September 20, 2003 ... 10:32 a.m.

Oscar: �You know what�s a funny word? Spremuti.�


Well. I have three bits of news.

I had an ice cream cone Friday. It was Rocky Road. I have never before had Rocky Road. I will never again have Rocky Road. Yuck. I dislike that flavor very much. It displeases me.


Ernie and I have, officially, jumped the shark in regards to our �dating� relationship. We are just friends. I hate that. Okay, no I don�t. And with Jens (and, most likely, Pinball) moving to Alaska, I really need more friends. But, cripes. EVERY guy that seems to have dating potential ends up as a friend. Even Jens. When I first met him, I had a wee crush on him.

I no longer remember why, but I did.

Take note, guys. Why bother? Unless you need more female friends.

But, hey, we�re still going to all the games. Tonight is a night game, though. GASP. Ernie will pick me up in..oh...45 minutes.


Third...

I HAVE NO HAIR!!!!!!!

It�s all gone. All. Gone. Hair go bye-bye. I chopped it, got a little Meg Ryan/French Kiss style going on. I have pictures if you don't believe me! Bootsie got hers chopped, too. We both donated it to Locks of Love.

Bootsie donated just over 10 inches and I sent just under 27 inches.

Yeah. Over two feet of hair. Sigh. Actually, I thought I�d be all emotional and traumatized and �My hair! My beautiful hair!� and all sobby and stuff. But...meh. I do miss it--but not in the �Wah! I want my hair back!� way. I miss the comfort factor. I could just brush it into a pony tail and go, but now I must use product and spend more than two minutes on it. And, gah, you should see me wake up! I look like I was conducting electrical experiments in my sleep. It�s a little weird.

But you know what? If my hair goes to help someone like Anat�s little sister...then, that�s all that really matters. Even if I was in tears everyday over a terrible haircut, my hair will grow back. My hair grows quickly, anyway--so maybe I�ll grow it just to donate it again! Who knows?

So, if any of you know a young girl who gets a �Locks of Love� wig in the next few months of silky, black hair...maybe some of it was mine.


The Saturday-8 :: Sports!

1. Did you participate in competitive sports as a child?
Yeppers.

2. If so, which one(s)? If not, why not?
Let�s see... gymnastics, tennis, volleyball, swimming, basketball

3. Did your high school have a 'good' football team?
For my first two years, we had an awesome team. AWESOME! Our school didn�t even use the term �football�. We were �COLLISION�--and we had billboards all over town. Only lost one game in those two years. Of course, in my last two years, we only won once.

4. Did you go to high school football games? Why or why not?
Every game. I was in pep band, so it was mandatory. But I would�ve gone anyway.

5. Which was the best in your high school: the football team, the cheerleaders or the band?
Our cheerleaders sucked. After �COLLISION� became a running joke, the band was best. It was always good. One time, our team was losing horribly and the officials came up to our band director and said �We�re calling the fifty-point mercy rule, but we�ll wait until after halftime so your band can play.�
(the mercy rule was called whenever one team was being outscored by 50+ points, ending the game early to avoid further embarrassment)

6. In high school, were you a cheerleader, a football player or a band member? Why or why not?
I was in band. Rockin� the drumline--hoo WAH! I loved--still do--music. It was fun.

7. Did you participate in college sports? Why or why not?
Nope. I�m more of a spectator now.

8. It's football season again. Do you prefer college or NFL football?
Definitely college, but I ain�t turning off the NFL, either. It�s FOOTBALL, baby!


Currently Reading: The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

Listening To: oldies
...here comes the sun...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent