...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Apples For A Month

June 09, 2003 ... 9:46 p.m.

Apples For A Month


Eibisch: �You know what �vegan� means?�
Bootsie: �No meat, no dairy.�
Eibisch: �And no eggs.�
Bootsie: �Yeah, yeah--no eggs.�
Eibisch: �This is all my grocery money for the month.�
Bootsie: �Don�t worry!�


Apparently, I needed to reiterate what constitutes dairy and to remind her �organic� and �vegan� are NOT synonymous.


I�ve been reading Sophie�s World all day. The book is not exciting or what I would call fascinating, but it is interesting. It makes me think and wonder. I would recommend it to someone who�s tired of the same old plots, but be prepared to think and concentrate. Sophie�s World is probably not a book you would take to the beach. I would, but then I�m a dork. We�ve covered that extensively.

I am exactly halfway through the book. Maybe I shouldn�t recommend it just yet. Oh, well.

I put some cds in my player, lined my Mt. Dew in my window sill, grabbed a pen, propped myself up against the wall and set to reading. Mt. Dew in the window, you ask? My bed is against my wall, right next to my window and inches from a register. Because of that I have no room for a nightstand or side table and I make-do with the window sill. Thus my drink is within easy reach.

I sat at the head of my bed, cross-legged, back against the wall and a pillow across my lap. I don�t know why. I just do that. Anyway, I sneezed, bit my tongue and smacked my head into the wall. Enough of that position. So I flipped around, laid down and stuck my feet in the part of the window not crowded with Dew.

May I remind you that this is the same window besieged during The Horror of 2002?

I remind you because, ha ha, I didn�t remember. In about 5 minutes, there were two wasps crawling on the outside of the screen, apparently lured there by Eau de Eibisch intermingling with essence of Mt. Dew. I was reading, I did not notice. What I did notice was a slight tickling of my foot. I looked up at said foot. One of those terrifying little bastards was trying to sting me through the window screen. It seems, however, that this particular creature was the J.Lo of wasps. He couldn�t get his ass end through the screen far enough to reach my foot, although he was getting my sock.

As an aside...Hanes cushion quarter socks. Good socks. Thick socks. Good, thick socks. They are now my best friends and I shall never purchase another brand.


Schools going okay. Boring, but okay. Philosophy (for which I read Sophie�s World) is the only class that holds my attention. In the others, I have to write letters or sing songs in my head or something to stay awake. Philosophy class is not difficult, in point of fact it is actually quite easy. It does make me think and my prof and I seem to have a good rapport going. I enjoy playing �devil�s advocate�--especially when I am actually in total agreement with his statements. He pretends to be exasperated with me, and he may well be at times, but I�m the only student who actually speaks in class.


I�m in a crappy mood today. Mom is off all week and Le Prince is on summer vacation. Bootsie was also here. All four of us home all day. Not a good combo. We�ve already had three arguments today. Six days until Mom goes back to work. This will not be a good week.


How you can tell Eibisch is in a pissy mood...

Eibisch: *clicks player to random*
Computer: Come On Over (Plain White T�s)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous (Good Charlotte)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Girl�s Not Grey (AFI)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Dear You, Love Me (Drawing A Blank)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Hey Luv (The Dog & Everything)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Cadillac (Mest)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Motivation Proclamation (Good Charlotte)?
Eibisch: *listens to 1st verse* �Um......no.� *click*
Computer: Girl�s Not Grey (AFI)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Dream On (Aerosmith)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: A Lonely September (Plain White T�s)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: When I�m With You (Simple Plan)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Dream (Rock Kills Kid)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: I Would Walk 500 Miles (Less Than Jake)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: F**ked Up Kid (Mest)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: It�s Undeniable (MxPx)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Becoming You (AM Radio)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Regeneration (The Kickovers)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Girl�s Not Grey (AFI)?
Eibisch: �No!� *click*
Computer: Click, Click Boom (Saliva)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: I Don�t Wanna Stop (Good Charlotte)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Complicated (Good Charlotte)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: California (The Amazing Kill-o-watts)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Girl�s Not Grey (AFI)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Poem (Taproot)?
Eibisch: �No.� *click*
Computer: Dancing Through Sunday (AFI)?
Eibisch: �Sounds good to me.�


Currently Reading: Sophie�s World

Listening To: AFI
...swept off our feet by our misery, we're swept into the shadows...

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent