...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Wasps, Buses And A Friday Five

April 18, 2003 ... 12:31 p.m.

Wasps, Buses And A Friday Five

[arguing]
Le Prince: *angrily* �You...are...a...dog!�
Bootsie: �If I had feelings, they�d be hurt.�


Remember our new cable system? Our new channels? Guess what I discovered? Channel 981--the Hawaiian music channel! Woo!

Okay that was the good news. The bad news is...they�re baaaaack. A year--to the day--of �The Horror of 2002�. Wasps. Those evil, evil creatures were all over the house today. At the back door, front door, my bedroom window. There was one in the kitchen. In the house. IN. SIDE. Do I even need to tell you how I reacted?? That�s right--total hysterics. Screaming. I was frozen. And screaming. So Bootsie killed it.
Aww. I love my sister.
Then she scooped the dead beast up in a paper towel. And proceeded to shove said beast encrusted towel into my face. Repeatedly.
Aww. I hate my sister.


Still trying to figure out a summer schedule. I have to arrange classes around the city bus schedule. Read that again. The city bus. I haven�t ridden the city bus since I was 13. But, if I don�t take care of my brother 24/7 this summer, I am not allowed access to a vehicle. While I don�t actually have my driver�s license at the moment (stupid renew-by-mail certificates), the car my sister drives is actually mine. MINE. And I am not allowed access to MY OWN car? What-the-crap-ever.

Yeah. I am done giving up school or a life or whatever for my brother. Look, I�ll help. I will babysit all the time. But I gave up school for a year already and I�m done with that. She wanted to be a mom, she can act like it. If I�m not here--hire a damn babysitter. She did when I was a kid.

It�s just frustrating as hell.

But, bus or not, it�ll be a good summer. And I can say--�Ha, take away the car! What do I care? I�ll take the bus!� Okay, so that declaration isn�t quite as eloquent as Thomas Jefferson would have put it. But still.


The day started out cool, cloudy, gray and rainy. In other words...sucky. So I decided to do some housecleaning whilst blaring the Fiesta Mexicana and Hawaiian music channels. And now it�s warm and sunny. Behold the power of music!


Friday Five

1. Who is your favorite celebrity?
Elvis Presley.

2. Who is your least favorite?
Jennifer Lopez

3. Have you ever met or seen any celebrities in real life?
Yes.

4. Would you want to be famous? Why or why not?
I don�t think so. I don�t want to have to get the mail in full makeup or hide my children because of paparazzi. I want a normal life.

5. If you had to trade places with a celebrity for a day, who would you choose and why?
Probably Ashley Judd. She�s so pretty and Dario is a hunk.


Currently Reading:
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Listening To: Bee Gees: One Night Only
...I could hear you breathing with the sigh of the wind...



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent