...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Melodramatic Much?

December 20, 2002 ... 5:13 p.m.

Melodramatic Much?

watching Jet Li in The One
Eibisch: �Mm. That man could hurt me in so many ways. And it would be so, so worth it.�
Bootsie: �...�


So I had 3 guestbook entries just sitting in my guestbook. Patiently waiting for me to read when I got the email alert. Languishing for weeks.

I didn�t get the email alerts.

Stupid non-alerting emails.


The Nutcracker Ballet is on PBS Tuesday night. Yay! I love The Nutcracker! Believe it or not, I once danced in it with the Joffrey Ballet when I was in third grade and they got some local kids to dance. And I was good. As far as third graders with 4 years of ballet go.

Good times.


A guy my mom works with just dropped off a freezer load of venison.

Mmm...venison

Normally my uncle, an avid hunter, supplies us with venison. But he didn�t have time to hunt much this year. Although he did get some pheasants.


Tomorrow. Dun dun dun (my weak attempt at ominous, suspenseful music). Family Christmas. My mom is having a co-worker come over dressed as Santa Claus. He played Santa at her work Christmas parties when I was a kid.
Geez....I wonder how decrepit the guy is.

Yep. Lump of coal for me. Again.


I woke up this morning and went about my routine. At 7:30 called for my brother to wake up and...nothing. My voice is gone. It packed its bags around midnight and took off. I can�t talk. THE HORROR! I need to talk! I need my voice! My voice is my best friend! I love my voice! If it isn�t back by tomorrow...I don�t know what I�ll do.

Yes I do. I will go insane. Not cd-insane, but insane nonetheless. And my breakdown will be the stuff of legend for years to come at family gatherings.


Well, I still don�t have anything for Bootsie. She always says she wants nothing. I always hand her a list.

Before you start thinking I�m a selfish brat...even though you�d be right...I usually ask for books. I have to write out the title, author, ISBN number, copyright date, publisher...... so they know what books I want. Or else I tell them I want the Madama Butterfly soundtrack and, instead of Pavarotti, I get �Jeff Foxworthy and Roseanne do Puccini.�

Of course, I�ve asked for an electric blanket for...oh...5 years. Not gonna happen. Mom seems to think I�ll turn it all the way up, expose the heating element, start a fire, try to douse it with lighter fluid (which she no doubt believes I keep handy in my closet), ignite my room and myself, and in my haste to leave become a wandering fireball, setting everything I touch on fire, burn down the house with everyone inside and all that will remain of us are a few charred teeth.

Or something to that effect.


My baggie of fudge? Remember? Mom ate it. All. Okay, she put some in my brother�s lunches. But still.

Friends, if you have a parent/sibling/roommate/significant other who is a choco-holic...don�t leave a bag of fudge in the refrigerator unattended. It�s just not safe. Your fudge will be eaten. And if said choco-holic is anything like my mom--just don�t even bring it home. It will be sniffed out. It will be devoured. And, like me, you will have no fudge.

The more you know.....*insert shooting rainbow-star thingy*



Currently Reading:
The Nanny Diaries by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus

Listening To:
AM Radio



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent