...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Thinking Happy Thoughts

December 19, 2002 ... 3:21 p.m.

Thinking Happy Thoughts

*phone rings*
Caller: �Hey, Eibisch, do you know that one song? It goes duh duh duh duh?�
Eibisch: �Sadly, yes.�
Caller: �Okay. What is it?�
Eibisch: "�Tom�s Diner�.�
Caller: �Thanks, hon, bye.�

I still don't know who it was.


I changed my layout. It�s kind of sunsetty-ish (whatever. you know what I mean. just go with it), isn�t it? It needs palm trees. And, possibly, Elvis on a surfboard. I have a pic of that from his Blue Hawaii movie. That would be an awesome layout. I would name it �My Favorite Things.�

-ELVIS
-palm trees
-ocean
-sun
-Hawaii

Hmm...check check check check check. Yep. Favorite things. Right there.

Wait. Should I have football and basketball in there somewhere?
Nah.


I still feel icky, but I�m in a really good mood. I got 8(!) Christmas cards in the mail today! Woo! And two of them had money! Woo Hoo! I look forward to the day when I have an interesting enough life to write one of those oft-copied Christmas letters to stuff in every card. Right now my cards consist of the generic greeting and �Best wishes, Eibisch�. I know. My creativity has left you stunned.

I�m all done with my shopping. Except Bootsie. I don�t have a clue. I�ll end up at the Kwik-E-Mart at 1am Christmas morning, buying whatever I can. She�ll end up with six pine tree air fresheners, an ice scraper, four glow-in-the-dark condoms and a case of Budweiser.

And she�ll be happy, dammit.

I�m kidding. Like I�d buy her six air fresheners, when three would do.


My hair looks amazing today. It�s just being awesome today. And I know why. I�m seriously contemplating lopping my locks off. Yes. Seriously. Again.

Anyway, I showed my mom a cut I was thinking about. Suddenly my hair is all �But, Eibisch, I looooovvvvvve you!� Yeah. Until tomorrow.

The cut I was pondering was Martina McBride�s in her �Concrete Angel� video. I had to tape the video to show Mom.

Have you seen this video? *lower lip trembles* It�s so, so sad. *bites lip* It�s about child abuse and the little girl dies and there�s this little boy and her teacher doesn�t help and...*bursts into tears*

I bawl every time I see that video. Oh, what? It�s sad. SAD, I tell ya!


Well, I found out this morning that I am having knee surgery in April. Reconstructing my ACL. Finally. I am so looking forward to 6 or more months of pain and agony. Yay.

I just remembered...Vegas is in April...

And my surgery is 10 days before that (I had to go look it up).
Okay. Vegas. With a painful, post-op knee?
I...I can deal.
20+ hour car trip with Mom and a painful, post-op knee?
God grant me strength...

...and lots and lots of drugs.



Currently Reading:
The Nanny Diaries by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus

Listening To:
The Turtles: 20 Greatest Hits
Elenore, gee I think you�re swell...
Am I the only person under 40 who listens to The Turtles? Anyone? Anyone?
Apparently, I am. How about Buddy Holly? Does anyone know Buddy Holly?
No, not the song. Forget the song! The singer. Crying, Waiting, Hoping...
I refuse to ask about Elvis Presley. It will break my heart.
*sigh*
It�s lonely being as cool as I am.



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent