...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I'm Annoyed

December 18, 2002 ... 8:32 p.m.

I�m Annoyed

Fred: �Do you know what �espoused� means?�
Bootsie: �Enslaved.�
Fred: �Yes. Yes, that�s exactly what it means.�

:-


Okay, I made a cd of Weezer songs for a friend who had never heard of them (how cool is that? hee!) and then I gave it to somebody else. Oops. Now I have to make another one. Which should be no problem, right? WRONG! When I make cds, I go insane. I hear little blips/scratches/hisses/pops/skips in everything. I hear them in my sleep. When I made Oscar his Christmas cd, I had to download every song a minimum of 10 times. I kid you not. I was hearing things that were not there. I went insane. For about two weeks. I just want it to be perfect. Like a �real� cd.

My mental health, when it comes to cds, is precarious at best.


Okay, you want to know something that makes me very angry? My mother. Big surprise, eh? I am not feeling well. I have a very sore throat. My mom smokes...like a chimney. I don�t smoke. Normally I�m just like whatever, it doesn't bother me. But she knows I don�t feel well and yet she sits 2 feet from me, puffing away. I�m sick, I don�t need the smoke--a little courtesy, please. And it�s not like that is the ONLY chair in this room. The couches recline and they have foot rests!

I get no respect, I tell ya.


I am already trying to figure out a list of New Year�s resolutions. I don�t know why. It�s not like I actually keep them longer than...say...two weeks. Mom offered my babysitting expertise to my cousins for NYE. Wasn�t that nice? 6 children under 8-years-old. One of whom is just over 2 months and one is 13 months. Woo.

I love kids, but I don�t really appreciate being volunteered without my knowledge to do ANYTHING.

I could�ve had a really hot date.

Stop laughing, it could happen.


Le Prince is now also obsessed with football. He wants to be a kicker. He asked for a �tee� for Christmas. He is quite upset that we won�t see football until January.

And, hello? Iowa in the Orange Bowl? BCS be smokin� something. It�s interesting that the Orange Bowl got the best matchup. UIowa--who has both the AP coach and player (who was Heisman runner-up) of the year as well as the best kicker in the nation--against USC, whose quarterback won the Heisman. Oh, yeah. We�re gonna throw down. Tussle time.

And Ohio State and Miami? Pardon me as I chortle. *chortles* I mean, honestly, why don�t they just hand Miami the national title on a silver platter? That�s right, Buckeyes--why bother?



Currently Reading:
The Nanny Diaries by Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus

Listening To:
A very tiresome PBS program about the three wisemen or magi. And my sister blowing her nose and sounding like a foghorn.



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent