...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I'm Dreaming Of A White Christmas

December 14, 2002 ... 9:52 p.m.

I�m Dreaming Of A White Christmas...

the best thing about the game last night...
Game announcer: �There�s Dean Oliver.�

Dean is an alum of the team. And he�s hot.


I�m going to Vegas! I�m going to Vegas! I�m going to Vegas! Woo! Rock! Vegas, baby!

My cousin...second cousin...first cousin once removed...whatever...anyway, he�s getting married in Vegas. And I�m going! It�s in April. But I�m going! It�s a 20+ hour road trip with my mother. But it�s Vegas! And I�m going!


You know, I�m a little confused. I think I�m beginning to have feelings for someone I don�t really think I should have them for. He�s not married or engaged--I�m not a total hussy. It�s just...well, it�s hard to explain. I get a �vibe� from him that he likes me but is, at the same time, unavailable. So I don�t even know what do with that.


Well I just got IM�d for cyber sex again. I wonder what it is about my screen name that screams �trollop!� Maybe the simple fact that I�m female?


I broke my glasses again today. I have to wear my old Harry Potter-esque ones. Of course, I got them before the boy wizard became famous and they weren�t in vogue, so I hid them in my sock drawer.


I want a palm tree. I used to have one. A real, live palm tree. Actually, it was my mom�s. She got it when she was in college and went to a luau-themed frat party. It was probably 4-and-a-half feet tall. She gave it to me. Tinker ate it. Yes, he ate it. It was, apparently the perfect height for him lay on the back of a chair and nibble. I know. My cat is weird. I miss my palm tree.

Palm trees make me happy.

That�s why I live in Iowa--the abundance of palm trees.

We�re probably not going to get much snow this month. El Nino. No snow for Christmas. I mean, COME ON!! What is the point of living where it snows if I can�t have a white Christmas???

I�m not a fan of snow when I get nothing else out of it. If I lived in Colorado and had snow--that would be okay, because I�d have mountains to see. Pretty, picturesque snow-capped mountains.

My father lives in Colorado. Once, Bootsie and I visited him (when I was 9 and she was 5) and, at that time, he lived very close to the base of Pike�s Peak. We had a mountain view out of almost every window. It was great.

I still want a palm tree.

And a Waikiki beachfront villa.

And Dean Oliver. But that can be negotiated.

You know, nothing big.


Okay. I will tell you what my morning song is. If you choose to sing it cheerfully at the crack of dawn, as I do, you do so at your own risk. I am recusing myself of responsibility for any resulting smack-downs.

Remember, this is to the tune of �Clementine� (you know--�Oh my darlin�, oh my darlin�, oh my darlin� Clementine...�)

Morgen Song von Eibisch
Guten morgen,
Guten morgen,
Guten morgen, sonnenschein
Zeit zu wecken
Zeit f�r morgen
Guten morgen, sonnenschein

Ta-da! Oh, I am a clever girl. Now for the translation...

Marshmallow�s Morning Song
Good morning,
Good morning,
Good morning, sunshine
Time to get up (or awaken, literally)
Time for morning
Good morning, sunshine

I bet you want to slap me right now.


Note to people who know Weetabix in real life andor Green Bay:
Shh! Geez, do you honestly expect me to live without my Weetabix fix? Meanies.

Now, pipe down or I shall track you down and sing my morning song to you at 3 a.m. for however long I deem appropriate,
Eibisch


I am stunned. Shocked. Astounded. Godsmacked. Bewildered. Confused. Befuddled. Baffled. Puzzled.
I...don�t...just...we...HAD A 12 POINT LEAD!!!
Not once, but TWICE!!

UIowa 59
Iowa State 63

Note to Captain Gel:
At the moment, the words to describe your utterly crapulent coaching escape me. Suffice to say; you suck.

Eibisch



Currently Reading:
Crossfire: The Plot That Killed Kennedy by Jim Marrs

Listening To:
Buddy Holly�s greatest hits...according to me



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent