...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Sunshine On My Shoulders Makes Me Happy

December 05, 2002 ... 9:39 a.m.

Sunshine On My Shoulders Makes Me Happy

*phone rings*
Eibisch: �Hello?�
�Fred�: �Hey. Have you heard the song �A Boy Named Sue�? I just heard it.�
Eibisch: �Yes, dear, but that song is 40 something years old.�
Fred: �I know. But it�s hilarious. �
Eibisch: �Yes, it�s very funny. Is that all you called for?�
Fred: �No. Have you heard the song �Lonesome Kicker� by Adam Sandler?�


My computer just froze and I had to reboot it for the fifth time in 22 minutes. I am retyping this entry for the third time. The words that are on the tip of my tongue would make a sailor blush.


I am making a quilt, actually a sampler. It�s going to end up 3.5 feet by 2.5 feet. It�s turning out to be a lot more girly than I had originally planned. The main colors are burgundy and blue, but they have little flowers on them. Eh. It�ll look good. If I ever actually finish it. I�m hoping to have it done by Christmas. Originally, I was hoping to have it done by Thanksgiving. And, obviously, that has come and gone.

Yes, yes. I cook, I bake, I sew. I�m a real renaissance woman. Woo.

We�re having family Christmas here this year. Yay. Providing Cousins #3 & #5 grace us with their presence, we�ll have 20+ people this year. I am NOT cooking anything. Nothing. Nada. Zip. Zilch.

I�m serious. My mom wants to do it all. So I say, more power to her.


We�ve had little snow flurries, but no real snow yet. It�s about 26 degrees here. I hate the cold. I hate, I hate it, I hate it.

I register for classes tomorrow. Finally. There is one opening left in Spanish. Think it�ll be filled in 24 hours? I�m betting yes. Intermediate Algebra? Full. Chemistry/Chem Lab? Full. Aaarrrgh. I may have to take Chemistry on a guided-self-study thing. Which I detest. It�s difficult not having a teacher on campus. Once, I took a GSS class that had a teacher who lived in...*gasp*...Minnesota. I mean, COME ON! That�s convenient? I�ve got to call out-of-state for help? That is just utter crapulence.

Still, I have to do what I have to do. And I have to take classes whenever I can in order to get my A.S. next December. And transfer. Out of Iowa. Geez, I hope Chaminade accepts me. Sun, sand, surf. Palm trees on campus. Said wistfully. If you could hear me.

*sigh*


And so it begins............again............

Iowa 67
Florida State 80

It�s going to be a looooooooooooong season. Poor JR, SS, BB & GB. But maybe if I think of each game as being one step closer to the day Captain Gel is terminated, that will make it infinitesimally more tolerable. But no. Captain Gel is still worshipped here, still looked upon as the wunderkind.

Stupid season end of football.



Note to Captain Gel,
You still suck. You are still a jackass. Why won�t you just go away? Please?
Of course SS wasn�t �ready� to play. He�s been on the bench for three games because of his �obedience� problems. Hello? He�s a 21-year-old young man-- NOT a five-month-old puppy.
Seriously, have you lost your mind?

Intensely disliking you,
Eibisch



Currently Reading:
The Prophet by Khalil Gibran
Crossfire: The Plot That Killed Kennedy by Jim Marrs

Listening To:
Weezer and The Kickovers. At this very moment, �Island In The Sun.�
...mmm...sun...



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent