...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

This Is Making Me Hungry

November 30, 2002 ... 5:13 p.m.

This Is Making Me Hungry

[on interstate, on way to uncle�s cabin]
Le Prince [to Eibisch]: �Stop looking at me!�
Mom: �Eibisch, stop looking at your brother.�
Eibisch: *looks around* �I�m just looking for deer.�
Mom: �Why?�
Eibisch: �Because it�s easier than looking for carp.�


So, Thursday was the family Thanksgiving at my uncle�s cabin. My aunt and uncle, Mom, me, Bootsie, Le Prince, Grams, Gramps, Cousin#2, Cousin#1, Cousin#1�s girlfriend and their kids--Brittany, Joe, Jesi & Baby JD. I think that was all. *quickly thinks back* Yep. I just held the baby all day. He was so little. He, at 3 weeks old, now weighs just over 6 lbs. He was so sweet. The food was good. Of course, there were the snide comments.

During dinner it got so snarky, I contemplated stabbing myself in the eye with my butter knife.

But I didn�t think they would notice........and I�d be blind.

I made some pies. Pumpkin, cherry, lemon meringue and apple. I received raves for the cherry one, which never ceases to amaze me as I dislike cherry pie and rarely even sample it. So I never know how it�s going to turn out. Mom made deviled eggs and potato salad. After I reminded her that we weren�t going to a picnic, she made stuffing.

I hate her stuffing, It�s like milk-soaked pepper-bread.

But I was proud of myself for not going after the ham like a starving...um...something or other. Of course, like I said, I was holding that baby all day--so I only had one hand free. Not that I minded, I�m just saying.


I finished rearranging my bedroom finally and I realized that just have wa too much stuff. And way too many books. I have two 5-foot tall bookcases and they are overflowing and I have four large cartons of books in my closet. As well as all the boxes full in the basement. Lots of books. I have one shelf full of Shakespeare and I noticed that I have five (!) copies of �Macbeth.� Who needs fie copies of �Macbeth�? Apparently, I do. And I have three copies of �Henry IV (part one),� but I don�t have a single part two. And I won�t even get started on rearranging my cds. I cannot find my very favorite Elvis cd case. But I�m cool. If the cd had been missing...it would�ve been time to tussle.


We had to get a new toilet today. Apparently, Le Prince was angry with me and decided to flush my keys down the toilet. So, he wrapped them up in a gargantuan wad of toilet paper and flushed it away. And then it backed up. Mom and Bootsie had to take the toilet apart to get to the clog and then they dropped said toilet and cracked the bowl.

So now we have a new toilet.


I baked some loaves of banana nut bread today. I didn�t have any buttermilk, so I couldn�t make it how I normally make it. It seemed to go over well.

I think I�m going to make a sweet potato casserole for my grand parents tomorrow. No special reason. I like cooking, they like eating. See? It all works out. Oh, nuts. I just remembered they won�t be home tomorrow.

I need someone to cook for, darn it!



Currently Reading:
The Prophet by Khalil Gibran
Crossfire: The Plot That Killed Kennedy by Jim Marrs

Listening To:
Buddy Holly: Ultimate EP Collection



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent