...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Friday Five

September 13, 2002 ... 2:08 p.m.

Friday Five

1. What was/is your favorite subject in school? Why?
Physics. I just enjoyed it, I had a good teacher and a fun lab partner.

2. Who was your favorite teacher? Why?
Mrs. Bates who was my teacher for fifth and sixth grade. She was a funny lady and she never talked down to us.

3. What is your favorite memory of school?
In high school, I was the pit/auxilliary percussion section leader and we were given a piece of music to learn at "x2" (double slow) speed, so as to help the cohesiveness of the "real" drumline--and because Instructor #1 didn't think we could get it at speed for several days. We had to go in another room, so as not to disturb the "real" drumline. I made the executive decision that we would learn it at speed. We practiced our derriers off! And, in the afternoon, the sections all got together and Instuctor #1 said, rather snidely, "Let's see what you've got." We showed him, alright. The whole song, perfect, at speed. The "real" drummers clapped and hollered. He said--and I quote--"Good God damn! [to the "real" drummers] You should be more like the pit." Which was, at once, both an insult and praise.

4. What was your favorite recess game?
Dodgeball! Dodgeball! Dodgeball!

5. What did you hate most about school?
It was, even through high school, frustratingly easy. I'm serious. I skipped my senior Lit class for a whole school week and, when I returned, they were on the same PAGE that they were on when I left. I was done with the book, the homework and papers that went along with the book!



Currently Reading:
The Cases That Haunt Us by John Douglas and Mark Olshaker

The Red Tent by Anita Diamant

Listening To: Jonny Lang Lie To Me



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent