...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Saturday 8

September 07, 2002 ... 4:44 p.m.

Saturday-8: "Family Ties"

  1. When and where was the last time the entire family went on vacation? How did you get there?


    ***We�ve had an addition this year, but before that we flew to Honolulu in December 2000. *sigh* Honolulu.***

  2. If you have brothers and sisters... do you feel that your parents favors one over the other? Why?


    ***Yep. Both my sister and I feel she is the favorite. I think I am too much like my mom. Cripes! I mean, in terms of personality and stubborness, etc.***

  3. Tell us about that annoying aunt/uncle. You know the one...


    ***I don�t know any of my paternal aunts or uncles. And my mom�s sister and BIL have passed away. So I only have my mom�s brother and his wife and they are great.***

  4. Since we didn't chose to be born into the family given to us... What are the pros and cons to the given arrangement?


    ***My sister and all of my cousins are tall, blue--eyed blonds. I�m 5-2, with brown eyes and black hair. My parents have been divorced since I was 3 or 4, so sometimes I miss the idea of a father (not MY father--the idea of one).***

  5. When did your Mom or Dad have "the talk" with you? Was it beneficial, or was it a joke? ...Have you even had it yet?


    ***From my mom, no talk.
    From my father (and I quote): �At least wait until you�re in college.�***

  6. What family member do you credit your strength from?


    ***Ooo--toughie! I think my grandpa.***

  7. Would you travel cross-country, to deliver a "package" that you have been asked to deliver without looking at it for your family? [I stole that idea from some movie trailer I just saw, hehe]


    ***Yes, my family is honest.***

  8. Go ask Mom/Dad about your favorite dish. Give us the ingredients and directions on how to bake, cook, fry, steam or broil it. Thanks :)


    ***Macaroni & Cheese with hot dogs.

    Follow the directions on the box.
    Microwave hot dogs.
    Voila!***



Currently Reading: The The Evil That Men Do by Stephen Michaud and Roy Hazelwood (disturbing but interesting--FBI profilers)

Listening To: Uncle Kracker �In A Little While�



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent