...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I had a really good entry

May 04, 2002 ... 10:51 p.m.

I had a really good entry

But I forgot it, so this'll have to do.

I added a notify list and since this is my 100th entry, I have 4 mssages in my guestbook and nobody has me in their favorites...puh-leeze show me some love and join up!


Okay I was going to do Thursday entries about my Disney World adventures but I didn't. Sorry. I'll do a couple now. Keep in mind I was 17, on a band trip and on the drumline.


Okay. Our last stop before a performance was Splash Mountain. Just as we get to a sign that says "30 minute wait" (might have been 45--it was 8 years ago, give me a break!), the ride breaks down. Am I not the unluckiest person in the Disney universe?

Anyway, I happened to be separated from the other drummers (purely by accident, I�m sure) except for Ann and Lane, who are tall, willowy, blond identical twins.

I hear you laughing.

We happened to be across the rope divider from a small group of three guys. After a while one, with his blond hair in little braids all over turned, and looked at me and said �Hey! don�t I know you?� With a southern drawl straight out of Deliverance.

Eibisch: �Um, I don�t think so.�

Billy Bob: �Yeah, I do. I never forget a face. Where do you live?

Eibisch: �Iowa.�

Billy Bob: �Me too! Good old Ioway What city?�

Eibisch: �[snicker] Cedar Rapids. You�re from Io-way?�

Billy Bob: �Uh-huh. You go to high school to Cedar Rapids?�

Eibisch: �Um....yeah.�

Billy Bob �Me too!�

Eibisch: �Which one?�

Billy Bob: �Which one what?�

Eibisch: �Which high school?�

Billy Bob: �You just said Cedar Rapids.�

Eibisch: �Yeah, there are five high schools in Cedar Rapids.�

Billy Bob: �Uh...Central.�

Eibisch: �And that ain�t one of them.�

After we rode the ride and were leaving, Billy Bob ran over and shook my hand and said �Been fun� and took off. The guy had given me one of his braids when he shook me hand.

Ewwww....

It was funny, though.

Maybe you had to be there.


Same trip, different day. We go to the beach. I love the beach. Sand, surf and sun. Love it, love it, love it!

Anyway, after a week of marching, practice and performances, I was pretty tired. I was laying between my pals Greg and Chad, Greg was already dozing, but Chad had to practice a solo. So, I asked Chad to wake me in 20 minutes if I dozed off. He agreed and I reminded him that, while I could handle a slight sunburn, Greg was practically an albino--so 20 minutes, no later. I slipped on my headphones and proceeded to doze off.

1 hour, 17 minutes later, one of the other drummers ran out of the ocean and dripped water on me. It felt so cold it hurt.

Greg and I had been asleep for 77 minutes. Chad had gone shopping. Shopping.

My entire front side was lobster red. No, fire engine red. My back side was lily white. I had blisters and I would have gone to a hospital, but it was our last day in Florida and I just wanted to go home.

On the Greyhound bus home, Greg and I went through a whole bottle of aloe, which didn�t help much. What worked better was Noxema, a little stingy at first but nice and cool. The best, however, was Suave cold cream.

That night, I spread a sheet on the aisle floor to sleep (I can sleep anywhere) and had another sheet between my legs, so they wouldn�t rub together and irritate my burn/blisters further.

I may have mentioned before that I am a restless sleeper.

In the morning, I woke up laying on my stomach, but not on my sheet. I stuck to the floor and literally had to peel myself off the floor.

OUCH!

Ahh...good times, good times.


So, my cousin gave me a bunch of her old books today. One was The Rules.

Have you read this?

Does this work?

I mean, talk about head games.

Isn�t one of the authors getting a divorce?

So much for her advice.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent