...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Friday Five (05-04-02)

April 05, 2002 ... 3:56 p.m.

Friday Five (fridayfive.org)

1. What are the first things that you do in the morning to start your day? I wake up at about 6:30am to my radio , usually playing some news. Doze for 30 or 45 minutes. Shower. Hunt for my glasses. Read the newspaper. Then it's off to school or do homework.

2. What are the last things that you do at night before going to bed? I watch "The Gargoyles" on Toon Disney (I embrace my dorkiness), get into bed, read a couple of chapters of whatever book I'm currently reading, set my alarm and fall asleep to the radio.

3. What daily routine have you recently added to your day? Probably my most recent is reading all of the diaries/journals that I like.

4. What routine do you wish you get rid of? The part where I can doze. I wish my mornings were more hectic because I have a job. But I don't, so they aren't.

5. What's the one thing that makes you feel like something is missing if you don't do it some point within your day? Reassure my cat that I am indeed alive. If I don't hear my cat screech at me in the mornings, I worry. It's like he's frightened (and, possibly, disappointed) that I survived the night. If he doesn't "greet" me right away, I always worry that I'll find a cold kitty corpse in the kitchen. He is, after all, 18.


Tinker has, once again, turned into "Super Velcro Kitty." I was reading some journals and he jumped up between me and the keyboard, alternately yowling at the screen and me. Apparently, the 'puter was receiving too much attention.

Mom and Bootsie get back tonight.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent