...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

The one where I have the attention span of a flea on crack

April 02, 2002 ... 12:45 p.m.

The one where I have the attention span of a flea on crack

I woke up to my alarm playing my local radio station, KZIA. I mentioned the station before because they have a really annoying habit of playing "Music" by Madonna incessantly while I'm sick. I don't know how they know when I'm sick--they just do.

Anyway, I set the alarm so the I can hear "Z's Sleaze" by the morning guys. Yes, it's kind of a rip-off of "Dees Sleaze," but does anyone really listen to Rick Dees anymore?

I usually doze off after the gossip/sleaze and it's pretty funny the things one picks up when one is dozing through conversations. Like today. I got something about baked goods, Playgirl, Enron, coffee, pop tarts and something about a stalker.

The station used to broadcast over the internet, but not anymore. Too bad for you.

Anyway, I was awake for their discussions on Baby Bob and The Bachelor. The guy with the kids, Scott, thinks Baby Bob is horrible. The guy without kids, Ric, likes it. Although there was some mention of Scott wearing a diaper downtown, so that may be his reason, although I'm not sure that would be a good reason in my book.

I like Baby Bob. It's escapist television. I thought it was tongue-in-cheek. This baby, who is constantly overshadowed by his cousin, can talk like an adult. Although he doesn't understand everything. Alot of people speak pretty condescendingly towards children. Ga-ga-goo-goo and that crap. It's like J.K. Rowling (Hi, my name is Eibisch and I am addicted to Harry Potter). The Harry Potter books are not condescending and they're wildly popular.

May 28! May 28! May 28! The video is out! Woo-hoo!

I'm a dork.

Anyway, they also talked about how demeaning The Bachelor is--like a cattle call. And it is demeaning. Demeaning as hell. But do they know how hard it is to find a single, straight man of legal drinking age who doesn't live in his mother's basement and bathe with his cat? Do they?

Sorry, D. On the bright side--you did finally move out.

I should talk. Pot & kettle time.

But I can finally watch Survivor in peace. Mom thinks it's ridiculous. Bootsie just drools over Rob M. I was bummed when Hunter was voted out, ecstatic when they voted out Boobs McStupid. And when they voted Gabriel out...eh. Didn't really care, but Rob M.'s wannabe Godfather machinations are getting old. We all watch it because it leads into CSI. Wish we could vote Sarah Sidle/Jorja Fox out of that show.

Have you seen the Godfather/Survivor commercials? Amusing. You know what commercials bug me? They're local on the aforementioned KZIA. They're for this Italian place called Barbarino's. The guy is working up the courage to tell the girl he loves her and she's going on and on about the food and says she loves Barbarino and the guy leaves. In the second one, the guy is commiserating with his sister, who is (again) all about the food and leaves the guy to go to Barbarino's.

I've been to Barbarino's. It's good, but it ain't that good.

I can't write commercials, so I shouldn't complain. But this is my diary--so ha ha! Complain away, Miss Eibisch!


I watched "Build a log cabin" on DIY (channel 230 for you Direct TVers out there). I'm not building a log cabin, nor do I plan to. I'm just overwhelmed by all the channels I have since I upgraded.

I LOVE TV land (301). And any channel I can get "I Dream of Jeannie" and "Bewitched" on.

My gawd, I'm a dork!


I forgot to mention this yesterday. Partly because I'm still in shock. Cousin #3, who until recently despised me (looong story--just trust me), came over and brought me some fresh baked bread. I was frightened. Kidding. But now she's a Christian and is trying to "reconnect."


I've rethought my earlier position. Yelena and Anton had a spectacular short program, Jamie and David fell flat on their backs. Yelena and Anton's spins, lifts and throws were harder and more original. Plus, their program wasn't 3.5 years old. And, once you throw out the French scores, Yelena and Anton had a .1 edge in artistry. That's all it takes. That's how Sarah Hughes won her gold. Besides skaters know judges tend to favor a skater, a country, a selection of music. They compete anyway. It's just the way the cookie crumbles.


Speaking of cookies...I made my favorite, oatmeal-chocolate chip, yesterday. And the cat ate one. And licked another into soggy, pulpish oblivion.

That cat ain't right.


So today I am wearing khaki leggings, cream colored trouser socks, cream colored turtleneck and an olive green and cream cardigan sweater. The cardigan has flecks of red, orange, green and gold in it. It looks like a can of vegetable soup threw up on me.

I still thought I looked fairly cute (as opposed to my daily t-shirt and jeans wardrobe). Until my friend, Cara, was over and told me I looked like an escapee from Mr. Roger's Neighborhood.

Not really the look I was going for. But, hey, I'll take it!


It rained/snowed/flurried more today. Cripes.


I talked to the adoption coordinator today. Mom & Bootsie are, as expected, smitten with "T." They have also taken a liking to a boy named "G." I don't know his age, but there might be a paperwok problem that may necessitate 3 trips to adopt "G."

Which would not be a good thing. I'm sure it will all work out.


Stupid, rotten, stinking Turtles. That was the ugliest game I have seen since...since...since Duke massacred Iowa? Since Indiana massacred Iowa?

For whom it may concern, I am NOT a fairweather fan. I bleed black & gold. Okay, not really but figuratively. But I didn't like our two star players and I really don't like our star coach. And by "star," I mean "overrated" and "overhyped." And I can honestly say that, for the most part, this season stunk. But I am not defecting.


Boy, this entry is long. And doesn't follow a plot very much...or at all. What's that term? Non sequiter? Oh, well.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent