...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

An Andy and a Corona--is that really too much to ask?

March 26, 2002 ... 10:04 p.m.

An Andy and a Corona--is that really too much to ask?

Aaack! It's Tuesday! I cannot believe I haven't updated in so long.

Again.


I tried to watch the Oscar's,......okay, I didn't really try, but I flipped to it occasionally when I would stop "Clambake" and "Blue Hawaii" for a bathroom break. (Both Elvis movies for the uninformed.)

I saw Halle Berry. I was so happy for her until she got up to speak. I had three reactions. First, I got a little misty. Second, I wanted to scream at her "You are the first black actress to get an Oscar for lead actress. But you are not the first black person, male or female, to get one!!" Third, I was begging Eric Benet to run up on stage and give her a quick smack, she was a little hysterical. She did finally calm down enough to be coherent, and then I thought her speech was worded wonderfully and very gracious.

On this history making Oscar night, viewership was at its lowest.

I now know why.

Everybody who is anybody was at the Andy's.

I, of course, was not invited. Might be some layout discrimination but, giving the benefit of the doubt, I'll say my scroll was insufficient for this year's awards. But, mark my words, I will get an Andy.

Oh yes, he will be mine.


Had an odd dream last night. I was living in Hawaii and my ex-boyfriend, "Eddie", was visiting. This would never happen for three reasons--1. Eddie is married. 2. Eddie hates beaches and islands.

(I know, I know. I would say it was all about his looks or his body, but...um...no. I think it was a right time, right place thing.)

3. I intensely dislike Eddie.

[note from Eibisch: I do not despise all of my exes. I rather like Evil JD---which is part of why he's so evil. In fact, Eddie is the only ex I truly dislike. That is so not nice of me. But it's true.]

ANYWAY, suddenly, we're in a shopping mall. And, for some reason, our class reunion is taking place in JC Penney's. When dinner is served, it's a huge buffet table with 82 different kinds of nachos. Then, while I'm scouring the juniors section for a cold Corona (which is weird, in and of itself), I meet Eddie's wife (whom I have never met). She is quite ugly (in my dream, mind you) and has vivid, rainbow colored hair. She is just standing by the esclator, drinking a mimosa.

I have no clue what that means. Maybe that I have way too much free time when I start dreaming of nacho buffets.

Maybe I need to get out more.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent