...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Could I BE more of a dork??

March 18, 2002 ... 11:11 a.m.

Could I BE more of a dork??

Is that possible?

I am so lame!! I didn't update again. Apologies.


Can I just say how much I love "VeggieTales?" You might think I had a really bad childhood with my penchant for cartoons and ebay purchases (such as Alphie, Smurf glasses, etc.).

But, no, I'm just a dork.

I have Direct TV and they have a "Freeview" channel (103) that they usually play concerts on, on the weekends. Last month they alternated Willie Nelson with Bela Fleck and the Flecktones.

Slow month.

This month's concert is Nine Inch Nails. With all the bad words edited out. Yeah, why bother showing the concert then? Anyway, they play this concert at night and show "VeggieTales: Heroes of the Bible" during the day.

Odd combination.

But I just love "VeggieTales." I need to have a couple of kids, so I don't seem as pathetic when I buy the videos. I went out to the Christian bookstore and bought a couple and the checkout chick said "Oh, VeggieTales--my kids love these. They're really popular. How old is your little one?"

Now, I had the urge to stare at her blankly and then say "Dude, these are for me! Bob the Tomato is a riot and Larry the Cucumber ROCKS!"

But I just mumbled something about my cousin being 5, paid my money and left the store feeling like a freak.


Mom and Bootsie leave for Russia on March 29 and they'll be back April 5. We decide that Bootsie and I would live with Mom for 1 year, to sort it all out.
I live wth my mom.
I am 25 and live with my mom.
I am 25, unemployed and live with my mom.

Pity me.

Anyway, I'll be totally alone here for a week. Wait, Tinker will be here. Alone for a week with a cat whose sole purpose in life is to figure out how to use the can opener so that he can dismember me.

Ooooo, fun fun fun!

My grandparent's will come over daily to 1) make sure the cat has not succeeded in his homicidal quest and 2) to bring me food. I have enough food to last a month, but they'll still bring stuff. Awww, they love me.



Iowa lost to LSU in the opening round of the NIT. Mom and Bootsie went and got a bunch of pictures. Bootsie tells me she got a great butt-shot of RH. I like the butts, I am a butt person. I like a little junk in the trunk--I won't lie. RH is damned cute, too. Damned cute. The pics won't be ready until noon, though. So, we'll see.

I'll update more often. Promise.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent