...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It's March Madness, I tell ya!

March 12, 2002 ... 1:22 p.m.

It's March Madness, I tell ya!

It occured to me today that I should update. No reason.


I am so totally into ING again. This weekend he was just so...so...cool! I won't get into specifics because I think one of my real life amigas has stumbled onto this journal. Not 100% sure, but I want to keep ING as anonymous as possible for the time being.

I also want to say if you are reading this and know me in rl, it's cool. Of course, you probably think someone is ghostwriting it. Also, I have used another pseudonym for "ING" in this journal. Again with the anonymity.


Mom and Bootsie are going to the basketball game tomorrow (see below). I'm not going because I agreed--a month ago--to watch my friend's kids.

Stupid prior commitments.


Mom's extra paperwork finally made it to Moscow today. She may be going to Russia the last week of March. Yet another delay.

Then she'll go over for a week, meet the boy in person and confirm that she awnts to proceed with the adoption. Then she'll come home and the boy will go into a hospital (in Russia) for a couple of weeks. I don't know why.

Then Mom'll go back to Russia, complete the adoption and bring him home.

Assuming all goes well (ha), he sould be home mid May.

We're all excited and anxious to have him home. Of course in two months, he'll be as annoying as Bootsie and I'll be whining about it. Oh well.



Well, the Hawkeyes made an incredible run in the Big Ten Tournament.

vs. Purdue 87--72

vs. Wisconsin 58--56

vs. Indiana 62--60

vs. Ohio State 64--81

Just wasn't in the cards Sunday. It was all Diesel this tournament--two winning buzzer beaters. BB and SS were studs. SS--two dunks! Hot damn! RH got only minimal time and I would probably have something to say about the coach but, really, what good would it do? Anyway, RH got the last 3 points and I was a little happier.

On to the NIT! Bring on LSU!

GO HAWKEYES!


!!!!!!!Kick some Tiger ass!!!!!!!

UIOWA plays LSU Wednesday at 8:30pm on ESPN2.

BTW--Kentucky a #4 seed? Georgia a #3 seed? Gonzaga a #6 seed? An #8 seed for Michigan "apparently, we bribe" State? Michigan State even gets in?

And no Butler "who do we have to sleep with to get a tourney berth" University?

Michigan "19-11" State is in, but Butler "25-5 and we lost those five games by a total of 18 points and we beat #1Kansas and Illinois and UCLA and Ball State and Indiana AT Indiana" University doesn't? What was the NCAA selection commitee smoking and where can I get some?

No justice, I tell ya. I'm also gonna go on record as saying I do NOT want to see an NIT UIowa vs. Butler match-up.

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent