...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

MRRRR-OOOWWW!

March 04, 2002 ... 10:20 p.m.

MRRRR-OOOWWW!

Sorry that I haven't updated in a few days.

I'm still sick.

Ugh.

I just want to sit on my couch like a lump. I have no desire to do anything. I don't feel like breathing. I don't feel like exercising. Okay, that's not out of the ordinary, but whatever.

Last night, I went to bed at 9:00pm! I rarely go to bed before midnight and am usually up by 6:30am.

I have this irrational fear that I'll go to bed one night, have a heart attack and die in my sleep.

Shut up. I said it was irrational.

I don't know why I bother to go to bed when I'm sick, anyway. I can't breathe through my stuffed up nose and I can't fall asleep breathing through my mouth. I don't know why.

Last night, I finally drifted off. I was at that stage right before you're totally out and asleep. Then it happened...

"Eibisch?"

"Eibisch!" Light flipped on, then off. Then on and off again.

Me:"Mmmmph mrrrrph...wha...huh...what?"

"Did I wake you? Sorry, my bad."

It was Bootsie, zen master of horrendous timing.

"What? What do you want?"

"Okay...after I scan a photo, how do I attach it to an e-mail?"

I told her. She went away. But Tinker, realizing that we were both awake, apparently decided to lull us to sleep with his rendition of Brahm's Lullaby. It went something like this:

"Meow? Mrrr-ow? MrrowmrrowMRROWWWmeowmeow meowmeowmeow mrrowmrrowMRROWWMRROWMEOWMEOW meowmeowmeow mrrowmrrow MRROWWW? meowmeow meowmeowmeow mrrowmrrow MRROWWMRROWMEOWMEOW meowmeowmeow. Mew. Mew. Mew. MRRRRRR-OOOWWW!" [repeat chorus ad nauseum]

Punctuated with the sounds of several heavy objects, possibly books, thrown in the cat's general direction. Which, apparently, he took as applause because we were treated to several rousing renditions of Tinker's Meow-laby.

Did I mention that he has developed a fondness for popcorn?


I still don't know who Ryan is and it's bugging the crap out of me.

I am going to bed now to wallow in germ-induced self-pity. I am turning on my clock radio to my local pop station, KZIA, and if they play Madonna's "Music" one more time...I'll...I'll...well, I don't really know what I'll do. I just hate that freaking song!

~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent