...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

11 Yellow Roses

March 01, 2002 ... 11:46 p.m.

11 Yellow Roses

Dudes, I am so freaking out.

Freaking. OUT.

I was making some imitation crab (because the real stuff would kill me! woo!) cakes for dinner. And the doorbell rang. My mom answered the door and said "Eibisch InsertLastNameHere."

I figured I had gotten an eBay package.

WRONG!

My mom carried in a bouquet of some sort, wrapped in pink paper. The card was addressed to me, my last name was spelled right. Nobody spells it right!

Inside the wrapping...a dozen yellow roses. Actually, only 11 roses and a small balloon that says "Happy Birthday." The roses are beautiful, not yet opened.

Now for the "freaking out" part...

The card says:

"Always, Ryan"

Now for the freaky part...

People, I do not KNOW anyone named Ryan.

Well, that one guy who is so damned cute. But I don't actually know him, just of him. Besides, I don't really think he'd be sending me, of all people, flowers. And I'm fairly certain he wouldn't be signing the card "Always" if he did.


Dear Ryan,
Thank you for the roses and balloon. They are a wonderful gift that I truly appreciate. Even if I don't know who you are. I don't know if it was supposed to be a full dozen, but I like 11 better. It seems more special. Okay, that's a lie, but I do appreciate them. Thank you.

Eibisch
P.S. So, can I expect flowers on my next birthday? Major holidays? Tuesdays?


Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent