...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It Liiiiiiives!

March 06, 2002 ... 9:55 p.m.

It Liiiiiiives!

Yes, I have returned to the land of the living. I spent most of my sick bay watching "Scooby Doo" and "Mr. Rogers' Neighborhood"

I have always loved Mr. Rogers. It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day for a neighbor...

Anyway, were King Friday and Daniel, et al always that lame looking? Now that I am 25 it is painfully obvious that they are, indeed, hand puppets.

I also watch the Wizard of Oz whenever I'm sick. It's a little tradition I have. Plus, it's trippy when you have a fever over 101.


Can I just tell you how happy I am about the release of the 20th anniversary of ET?

I LOVE that movie!

I cry when ET dies. I still do, even though I've seen it a bajillion times and I know he comes right back to life.

It's just...just...the flowers die and the heart light goes out and ET has to be in that box/casket when all he ever wanted was a few Reese's pieces and to be Elliott's friend and to go home and the mean government people come and take him away and poke him and prod him and he is scared and sick and dying and they don't care about his feelings and then Elliott starts crying...It's SAD, I tell ya! Sad!



Well, tomorrow Iowa plays Purdue in the opening round of the Big 10 Tournament. 1:00pm(CST). ESPN2.

GO HAWKEYES!

~*~

Have happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent