...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Another Thursday night and I ain't got nobody...

February 14, 2002 ... 09:31 a.m.

Another Thursday night and I ain't got nobody...

I was asked if I had any Valentine's Day plans or if it's just another day. Let me think...

I plan to spend the rest of the day eating raw chocolate chip cookie dough, alone and crying. I'll be listening to depressing music like Patsy Cline, Otis Redding and the soft rock station's love song-athon. My mother will incessantly badger me, asking "Why aren't you married?," "Why aren't you dating?," "Why don't you call that Evil JD? He was cute," "You should go out more. You're a nice girl. If you'd just curl your hair..." and the ultimate mother's lament "I have no grandchildren." With big, dramatic sighs at the end of each message.

So, yeah, it's just another Thursday.


I did get 4 heart shaped boxes of chocolates (with Elvis on the lids).

Of course, they were from my sister.

But, hey, happy Valentine's Day to me!

And anyway, what is so romantic about February 14?

Let's see...St. Valentine refused to give up the Christian faith.
Okay. This has hearts and flowes written all over it.
And so he was beaten to death with clubs.
I see why red is the color du jour.
After that he was beheaded, all on February 14th, 269 A.D.

Doesn't that just scream romance?


I'm going to play Bingo with my grandparents this evening. That's right. Bingo at the VFW hall.

[sarcasm alert]

I'm sure the romantic possibilities will abound.


I watched the Westminster dog show. I think I should get into dog breeding. I'd have to breed cute dogs, though. Like beagles, long haired chihuahuas or corgis. Definitely not Chinese Crested. Ooh, those are some ugly pups. Maybe Great Danes or Anatolians--nobody'd mess with me then.

Not that they do now, or anything.

I'm just saying.


~*~

Happy Valentine's Day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent