...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Alphie and the Smurfs are both 3 apples high...and blue!

February 04, 2002 ... 11:47 p.m.

Alphie and the Smurfs are both 3 apples high...and blue!

Well, it was another happy day for yours truly. I had to make an appointment to see my guidance counselor tomorrow. Gotta keep her up to date on how I'm doing in my classes.

Okay, yeah, I'm still at community college. I was only taking 1 or 2 classes each term. Some of us have to work, you know. And I'm taking 5 classes this term, but if I can't handle a few classes at community college, am I really going to make it to a University? Why won't you counselors stop harrassing me?


I bought 3 books from Amazon.com. A Christian marriage book for Cousin #5's anniversary. The Mothman Prophecies and an adoption book for kids called I Love You Like Crazy Cakes. I gather it's mostly about adoption from China, but it's supposed to be very good.

Have I mentioned that I buy a couple of children's books each month? I was honestly reading before Kindergarten. I always had a bookshelf of books and I want the same for my child, whenever he/she arrives. My favorite book as a kid was Gyo Fujikawa's Oh, What A Busy Day!

My copy is literally disintegrating from over-reading. So I bought one off of eBay. The seller said it was in near mint condition, the only blemish was the letter "P" stamped in the front cover. That was cool, as my last initial is "P". But when the book arrived it had water damage and torn pages taped (badly) together. But, I'll keep trying.


Speaking of my childhood...

On eBay I also bought "Alphie"--a little robot type thingy that plays games and puzzles and music. And when you get a question or match right, he plays a bit of "Stars and Stripes Forever." I bought it under the pretense of giving it to my brother whenever his adoption was complete.

I lied.

I am so keeping it!

I also bought, again off of eBay, a full set of Smurf glasses.

Happy, happy, joy, joy.


The Super Bowl.

Nuts.

The first half was terrible. I also thought the officiating, for both teams, was horrible. I saw Kurt Warner get taken down with his face mask a bunch of times, I saw Tom Brady get late hits. I saw several different Rams holding different Pats and vice-versa.. How many times was pass interference not called when it should've been? Oh, well.

Congrats, Patriots.

The ads. I liked the one with the Clydesdales kneeling and bowing their heads. That was excellent. I also liked the Blockbuster one with the rabbit and guinea pig. I hate those anti-smoking commercials. I don't smoke, but those ads make me want to start.

Britney Spears. Not liking it. Don't buy her "wholesome" commercial appearance. My mom saw the Spears ads and said (and I quote) "She looks like she may have had more work on her boobs." I'll let you ponder that.

You know what commercials I really like? Long John Silver's ads with Pepe, the king prawn. I love Pepe--he's my favorite muppet.


Note to family: STOP giving me Tigger crap, for crying out loud! I don't LIKE Tigger. Pepe stuff, that's the ticket. Remember: only 25 more shopping days until my birthday!


You know what commercials I miss? I totally loved the Pets.com Sock Puppet. "If you leave me now......."

Stupid, stinking dot com implosion.


National Anthem. I am very, very, very picky about how my National Anthem is sung. I did not abhor Mariah Carey's version. But the dress? Um...no.

Halftime. Was forced to flip between U2 and Playmate Fear Factor. Ended up barely seeing U2. But Angel was one the playmates and I don't like her at all. She was on General Hospital, playing a witchy, competitive chick named "Angel" (what a stretch).

She totally went after Sonny, who was on-again-off-again with Carly. But I stopped watching GH because a.) I don't like the new Carly, b.) If I were Carly, I would've kicked Sonny to the curb with the way he was treating me and c.) Angel sucked all the air out of a scene.

Sometimes I watch One Life To Live. I love Todd.

Thought I'd throw that out, for no apparent reason.


Have a Happy Day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent